Help Required for Cooking.

Discussion in 'Indians in Eastern Province' started by Pras, May 30, 2008.

1. Pras

Pras New IL'ite

Dear Friends,

I take this opportunity to request fellow Indusites to teach/instruct or tell me the recipes required to make simple Indian food at home. Let me assure you that am a complete novice at cooking.

Any items like

Dal,

Sambhar

Rasam

KOrma/Stew

Veggie

Pls help - I would be much grateful to you.....

Rgds
    Pras

2. krishnaamma

krishnaamma Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Hi Brother Prasad,

It is so easy and simple. Please, visit my sub - forum and you Drowningwith yummy home made recipes. Actually I started one web site for my sweet hushand when I went to India for my son four years back. I started putting our recipes in that for the use of my husband, my brother-in-law,my brother's wife and ofcours for my son. :ideaAfter coming to IL I saw many are struggling to cook and I started posting many tips and easy cooking method here too. So now my husband and son are cooking well than me.:banana In this same site my son started one thread also. I am giving the links here.Please just click the links and go through it. You will get an idea. Otherwise I am here to help you. You can ask me for any help regarding cooking. All the best.

I have one doubt are you going to cook or your wife is going to cook? I also gave some common advice in this thread. please go through each and every post to get full benefit of them.

Innovative bachelor cooking ([​IMG] 1 2 3 ... Last Page)
    [​IMG] kutekrish

Krishnaamma's Kitchen

Kitchen tips for newly married and settled abroad ([​IMG] 1 2 3 ... Last Page)
    [​IMG] krishnaamma

But one request please, give feeb backs without fail.

3. krishnaamma

Hi Prasad,

where are you? I gave a immediate reply. But cant see you... where are you? :coffeefor your reply.

4. Pras

Pras New IL'ite

Hello ,

Thanks for the reply..