1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Meet me near the coffee place @ 4PM - Episode 2

Discussion in 'Stories (Fiction)' started by ILoveTulips, Aug 20, 2010.

1. ILoveTulips

ILoveTulips IL Hall of Fame

Introduction

Episode 1

Episode 2

Next day.

Priya seemed brisk and nattering with her friends on her way to office. Filled her water bottle and reached her workplace. As usual opened her outlook and checked for emails. There it was. Another email from the same guy..

Subject: Hi!

Hi Priya,

After I sent the emails I was anxiously waiting for your reply. As I didnt get any email from you, I started thinking that you took all these in wrong way. I also thought that you might judged me as a playful person and played some joke on you. But I am not. May be this is the first time its all happening to me. I dont have any friends here to discuss as I am new to this city. I consulted with my close cousin brother and he said its best to talk to you directly. That's why I emailed you. Last thing I wanted is you taking all these not serious. As I didnt get any reply from you, I cant understand whether you are already engaged or not interested. I know you will come to office today and read this email. Hope I will get some reply from you. At least if you understood that I am not joking, that is a huge step forward for me.

XXX