How to handle this situation

Discussion in 'Working Women' started by d21a05, May 4, 2015.

1. d21a05

d21a05 New IL'ite

Hi girls,

I am new to indusladies and I generally see the forum, whenever I get time. Please help me with the following situation at work.

In my previous job, i used to have very good collegues. We have a watsapp group still. Used to crack jokes. It used to be refreshing at lunch time.

I recently joined in a company ie, 5 months. Here in our team there are few desi ladies plus few ladies who worked past and moved to other teams. They are working here from 4 years and one lady working from 10 yrs(they are very close). One or two days they called me for lunch and for coffee. I actually went with them but they where not talking to me much. I thought, it takes couple of days to mingle with them. One lady working from past 10yrs here, has something in her mind. When ever we all eat together lunch, that lady she says to me, you don't have to wait for us and you can go if you are done. She said couple of times this sentence. Some times she says you don't need to wait for us for anything, we go late sometimes for lunch or coffee. Now I have stopped going for coffee. Some how she doesn't like me. Other ladies don't talk anything if she says like this. Even if I go for lunch with them, they don't talk much with me, if she is there, otherwise they are fine.
    I can stop going to lunch also, but the point here is out of 4 ladies 2 people are from our team and I want to have a good co-worker relationship with them. And rest of the team are desi guys who eat together, and I can't join by leaving these people because it makes completely cut with them. Also we have general potlucks and all hands meetings, where these people leaves me alone. I don't know why they behave like this.