Disorganised life!

Discussion in 'Working Women' started by sweetum, Dec 4, 2014.

1. sweetum

sweetum Senior IL'ite

Hello all!

Well I got married last year but I am still struggling with finding time to do everything on my own : cleaning, cooking, washing clothes, ironing etc.

I am also a working woman. I wanted to ask you all working women how do you manage to do everything on your own.

Also, how to speed up the cooking process. And how often do you cook in a day? have to prepare breakfast, make lunch box and prepare dinner too. I am also a novice at cooking so it takes me more time to cook. I never really learned cooking before marriage. Husband often complains that food is tasteless.

On top of that I want to learn driving, go for meditation classes, go hit the gym to get a toned body and want to go for cooking classes. And need to find time to study too for my forthcoming exams.

How do I find time to get all these done?

I really hate myself for not being able to do what all I want. I also tend to oversleep..

I would be grateful if you could advise me on what would make my life easier and more organized.

I have to reach work at 8.30 am and leave work at 5pm. By 5.45pm I am back home. And I do not work during the weekends.

Any help/ suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks a ton!

2. thegirlygirl

thegirlygirl Platinum IL'ite

Your husband should be sharing household chores with you equally, what is even worse is that he calls your cooking bad cooking!

Sit down with him over the weekend, and discuss how you are going to divide chores EQUALLY between the two of you.
    Make a list of this and stick it on the fridge to remind you both of it.

I believe you live in India. Is it not possible for you to hire a maid for laundry, dish washing, sweeping, dusting and mopping?