Success mantra for working Women!!!

Discussion in 'Working Women' started by anukarsha, Nov 5, 2011.

1. anukarsha

anukarsha Gold IL'ite

Hi Friends!
    I’ve been following various threads in this forum, and liked them all. The vast variety of issues and their writing styles caught my attention as well.
    In most of the threads and replies thereon; I noticed that we all need some guidance on how to maintain a perfect work-life balance. The work life is very demanding, and so is the personal life. And those who are married and with kids, or stay in a joint family, have obviously enhanced responsibilities on their tender shoulders. I’ve been working for past almost sixteen years, and have developed a great decoction to have a great life.
    Please allow me to introduce myself, and my different endeavors. I promise I’ll take you through the journey of my life smoothly. No-bumps; guaranteed!! So friends, I completed my MBA in 1994, and even before I could appear for my last semester exam in MBA, I got married. After my exams I moved to a new city. Since I come from a business family, I had some issues as far as working for someone else was concerned. But I was sure to start on my own. It took me almost 9 months to start my business. My brain baby (My business) was born by this time. Then after one year I delivered my first daughter (now in X standard), and after another five years, the second daughter (now in 5<SUP>th</SUP> grade). It was really very difficult to adjust to the new schedule—office, husband, in-laws, and babies. And now I am pursuing my PhD also.