You may not vote on this poll.

Old 21st October 2009, 05:38 AM

City: Coimbatore
State: Tamilnadu
shaluiyer Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Default Job Opportunity - Online Tutoring

Dear Friends,

I am working in an online tutoring company based at Coimbatore, India. My organization is looking out for teachers from Physics, Chemistry , or Biology background who can work directly in our office or from home. If any of you are interested in working from home , do reply back to this post, asap.

Shalini.
Old 21st October 2009, 05:46 AM

City: Madras
State: TN
Cindhuja Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)
Default Re: Job Opportunity - Online Tutoring

Hi shalini,

What is the eligibility..meaning qualification..And also share details about the timings please

Last edited by Cindhuja; 21st October 2009 at 05:46 AM.
Old 21st October 2009, 05:58 AM

hi Cindhuja,

Since most of our students are from Middle East countries , the preferred time would be from 2 pm to 12 pm . But you can opt according to your convenience with in this time. Communication skill is a must as you will be teaching in English . Preferably Bsc Grads in respective subject (ex : Bsc physics - for physics , Bsc Chemistry for teaching chemistry, etc.... but if you are frm an Engineering background ,it is still OK as you can handle both Mathematics as well as Physics.
Old 21st October 2009, 05:59 AM

Akilavinod Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Hi Shalini
I am intersted. How to apply?
I have completed B.Sc.,(Biochemistry), PGDCA, DMLT
Kindly revert
Old 21st October 2009, 07:12 AM

Please view in the IL directory about online tutoring service and the email id where you need to send your resume to. Hope this info is useful to you.

I have posted under Directory -> Internet Services -> Work from Home.

Shalini

Last edited by shaluiyer; 21st October 2009 at 07:15 AM.
Old 21st October 2009, 07:27 AM

City: bangalore
State: karnataka
veenakris Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

i am interested but i did not find in the directory cld u keep the web address r any thing else.
Old 21st October 2009, 07:33 AM

Dear Veena,

Every time i mention the email id, the post is missing. Kindly let me know how to give you the info , i am

i am new to IL. please guide me.

Kindly click on this link http://www.indusladies.com/directory...rs-wanted-952/

Last edited by shaluiyer; 21st October 2009 at 09:02 AM.
Old 21st October 2009, 07:40 AM

City: MyCity
State: MyState
anr Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

What is the qualification? what are we supposed to do? can you please explain it?
Old 21st October 2009, 08:05 AM

Hi Anr,

As mentioned earlier, any one with good spoken and written english can work as a tutor. Their job is to take tution online to students in India and Middle east. (UAE) on Physics, chemistry , Biology and Mathematics. The package would be any where from rs 4000 - Rs 7000 per month. You can work at your convinent time too. Kindly go the Directory link in Indus Ladies and click on Internet Services. Under that there is an option " WORK FROM HOME" . the second post is mine. the mail id of my HR is mentioned there. kindly send your resume to her as soon as possible.

Any BSc / Msc / Engineering graduates who are capable of handling 6th std to 12th standard subjects are welcome.

Last edited by Shanvy; 24th October 2009 at 12:58 AM.
Old 22nd October 2009, 01:28 AM

Hi Ladies,

I would like to thank Ms. Arthi (Sweety) who has responded back to the email mentioned in IL Directory. I request all the others to respond to the post at the earliest along with the resume.

Shalini