Tell-A-Friend  |  Bookmark Us  |  Sign-Up  |  Help
 
 

Go Back   IndusLadies > Education, Work and Money > Working from Home
 

Forgot username / password?
Register Now!

Notices

Reply Post New Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 14th January 2008, 01:27 AM
Junior ILite
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
City: trivandrum
State: kerala
Country: India
Posts: 87
Referrals: 2
Default is this advt scam?

i have seen an advt on local news paper yesterday that data entry work(english).but we will have to pay them 4750 rs first and they will tell us what to do.if our work has 97% accuracy for three consecutive months then they will pay rs 8000.i want to know whether this is scam or not. pl reply to genuinely.

thanks
drisya
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

  #2 (permalink)  
Old 14th January 2008, 08:07 AM
Senior ILite
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
City: abc
State: def
Country: United States
Posts: 446
Referrals: 0
Default Re: is this advt scam?

Anything asking us to pay in upfront may possibly a scam!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 24th January 2008, 04:29 AM
Junior ILite
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
City: mumbai,india
State: maharashtra
Country: India
Posts: 143
Referrals: 0
Default Re: is this advt scam?

Hi friends,
has anyone used Quest.net? if yes pl let me know ur experience?
__________________
arch174
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 12th February 2008, 04:10 AM
New ILite
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
City: Abu Dhabi
State: Abu Dhabi
Country: United Arab Emirates
Posts: 6
Referrals: 0
Default Re: is this advt scam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by drisya_473 View Post
i have seen an advt on local news paper yesterday that data entry work(english).but we will have to pay them 4750 rs first and they will tell us what to do.if our work has 97% accuracy for three consecutive months then they will pay rs 8000.i want to know whether this is scam or not. pl reply to genuinely.

thanks
drisya

Drisya,

I am sure to say that this advt is nothing but a trap to snatch money from people. I am so sure becuase I have lost Rs.1000/- being attracted in one advt like this. Only after sending them money I realised my mistake. If they are genuine people why do they take money from us in advance. They can cut this 4750 rupees from the 8000 they are going to give you after 3 months. So please don't waste you money and time.

Beena.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 12th February 2008, 06:30 AM
Junior ILite
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
City: trivandrum
State: kerala
Country: India
Posts: 87
Referrals: 2
Default Re: is this advt scam?

thanks beena.
anyway i didnt join the it till now.i was confused to spent money or not ,that took a lot of time..thanks
for the advise

drisya
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

ReplyPost New Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Fevicol Advt Kamalji Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction) 9 22nd September 2007 12:14 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53 PM.