Go Back   IndusLadies > Indusladies World > India > India - Other Areas > West Bengal

View Poll Results: Whos your favourite?
Kishore Kumar 4 100.00%
Manna Dey 0 0%
Hemanta Mukherjeee 0 0%
Pt. Ajoy Chakraborty 0 0%
Arati Mukherjee 0 0%
Kaushiki Desikan(chakraborty) 0 0%
Gita Datta 0 0%
Srikanto Acharya 0 0%
Indrani Sen 0 0%
Haimanti Sukla 0 0%
Voters: 4. You may not vote on this poll

Old 20th June 2008, 08:42 AM

City: Stamford
State: Connecticut
Default Favourite Bengali Singer Male/Female

I am starting this thread for all music lovers.I have named the thread as best bengali singer for all who love bengali songs like rabindrasangeet,nazrulgeeti etc.IT doesnt mean that your favourite singer will be singing bengali songs only,he/she can be a singer in hindi,marathi,telegu,tamil or anything other dialect like kishore kumar ,hemanta mukherjee, salil choudhury(though he is more into music direction than singing), manna dey who are bengali by birth but are more than enough popular in bollywood and other movie playback singers.

Or the singer can a indian classical vocalist also like Pandit Ajoy Chakraborty who is a eminent singer of hindusthani classical music and some into bengali songs also.
Another example is Sonu Nigam and Anuradha Paudwal or Kavita Krishnamurthi who is not a bengali by birth but he had sung a lots of bengali devotional songs of Kali MA as per my knowledge

so kindly share your favourite with our friends.

My all time favourite is Kishore Kumar-

Old 20th June 2008, 09:07 AM

State: Tamil Nadu
Default Re: Favourite Bengali Singer Male/Female

Originally Posted by nabanitapain View Post

I am starting this thread for all music lovers.I have named the thread as best bengali singer for all who love bengali songs like rabindrasangeet,nazrulgeeti etc.IT doesnt mean that your favourite singer will be singing bengali songs only,he/she can be a singer in hindi,marathi,telegu,tamil or anything other dialect like kishore kumar ,hemanta mukherjee, salil choudhury(though he is more into music direction than singing), manna dey who are bengali by birth but are more than enough popular in bollywood and other movie playback singers.

Or the singer can a indian classical vocalist also like Pandit Ajoy Chakraborty who is a eminent singer of hindusthani classical music and some into bengali songs also.
Another example is Sonu Nigam and Anuradha Paudwal or Kavita Krishnamurthi who is not a bengali by birth but he had sung a lots of bengali devotional songs of Kali MA as per my knowledge

so kindly share your favourite with our friends.

My all time favourite is Kishore Kumar-

Hey my all time favourite is also Kishore Kumar. Not a day passes without listening to one of his song or the other. My favourite song of his is Phoolon ke rang se, Phoolon ka tharon ka, Diye Jalthe hai ..... and the list goes on and on and on.

No God, No Peace; Know God, Know Peace
RajmiArun
My Virtual Diary, Our trip Down South
Old 3rd July 2008, 03:52 PM

City: Jodhpur
State: Rajasthan
Default Re: Favourite Bengali Singer Male/Female

I am a big Music Lover toooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!