Go Back   IndusLadies > Express Cafe > Our Community > Weekly Quick Poll

View Poll Results: Do you believe in horoscopes?
Yes, there's something to them 48 85.71%
No, they're just for fun 8 14.29%
Voters: 56. You may not vote on this poll

Old 9th October 2007, 01:08 AM

City: east brunswick
State: new jersey
Thumbs down Re: Do you believe in horoscopes?

What is a good website and who is a good astrologer.I just heard from 2 teachers all what happens in our live is due to our karma.Just pray and be good.

Lalitha Mani
Old 9th October 2007, 11:06 AM
Greeter

City: 6th of october city
State: Cairo
Default Re: Do you believe in horoscopes?

Hi Sunkan
You are so perfect here I always admired your writing and the articles put up by you, are wonderful. keep it up hope to read more put up by you.

Originally Posted by sunkan View Post
dear laxmi,
I read horoscope make and match but there are lines I would like to mention here, the present day situation of stress cannot be taken by horoscope, like the sterility and its effects, woman were at home in those days for the same reason, they were not supposed to exert a lot mentally and physically as they are the matha's of this earth, what they can do I don’t think a man can take the burden of bringing life to this earth.
Now coming to the horoscope part of it, in those days people did every thing from the time the child is born to the death period, even the first night is suggested by the astrologer, because of child marriage and so it was right to choose for a male progeny for the family, but nowadays we plan for the child after a year, and so many other aspects until we settle well and so on, so suddenly out of the blue we plan for a child. This came up when I asked an astrologer about the death of my husband due to my second child’s 8th house shani he said, so when I asked according to my horoscope he should have a long life, so he explained the above situation to tell me our faults, and not blame the horoscope..
like how every one says we need to be lucky to come across these people who predict great, I also follow B.V.Raman’s horoscope read, and the features are so perfect many here would vouch for it, when I read it out to them.

Even the other day someone from Indus asked me to do a reading for a child, I requested them to first check with a doctor find out about the sperm count for the boy and the lady about her womb, then if all is fine then I read for the horoscope for them.. Regards sunkan
You have no idea what their journey is all about.
Old 10th October 2007, 03:21 AM

City: kanpur
State: u.p.

Dear friends, I do believe in horoscope because our whole life depends upon the positions and the movements of the stars.if the stars are not in the favourable stage we cannot get success.birth,marriage,education,profession&success'in every sphere depends upon it.often we see that after doing all the goods we are receiving sadness,it's due toprevious birth
Old 10th October 2007, 02:07 PM

City: kanpur
State: u.p.

[quote=ashalatajaiswal;153862]Dear friends, I do believe in horoscope because our whole life depends upon the positions and the movements of the stars.if the stars are not in the favourable stage we cannot get success.birth,marriage,education,profession&success'in every sphere depends upon it.often we see that after doing all the goods we are receiving sadness,it's due to the past lives' karmas.so our Shashtra says{sarve bhavantu sukhinh sarve santu niramaya; sarve bhadrani pashyantu maa kaschit dukh bhagbhavet}
Old 12th October 2007, 09:33 AM

City: bangalore
State: karnataka
Default Re: i knew about my hubby longbefore i met him

Originally Posted by bhawnapandey View Post
hi lakshmi
yes i do balieve in horoscopes.if birth time is right and the astrologer is master than one can know lot of the things before they happens to u . and example is me and my hubby . when i was 19 yr old an old astrologer from nepal came to visit our cook as he was a nepali and of his village ,back in nepal. my mother was enxious about my elder brother 's future, so after he predict few good thing's ( like he will be an army officer in his 25th yr etc.) about him. I, out of curosity asked," kya main doctor banungi?(will i become a doc.) insted of replying my que he told my mother "don't waste money on her as she will be a house wife only and she will marry of her own choice and that to a boy from eastern part of india. and u will have naati(daughter's son) in ur lap first " it was quite shocking for my parents .may father got furious on him and ask him to leave as they all wanted me to become a doctor . but before laeving he said to my father "kukreti ji one day u will recall my words" and to me he said "beti u will meet him in ur 21st yr, on third saturday of the month, he'll be tall ,fair ,youngest in his family,without any bad habits,and he will have a dark spot at his back ,on right side .mark my word's " . like my parents i was shocked too.u know after clearing medical exam; i dont know what happen, i changed my mind and decided to attempt again as i got dentel instead of MBBS.but hard luck i didn't get through.
then every things happens as he said " word by word " not only for my bro but for me too!!.i met a guy same day with all the things he told me long before ,fell in love, faced the opposition and finally got married to him .after that i got gov. job twice but had to leave them (condition were such ) now.... i am a housewife, happy with my hubby and son.
so from that day onwards i strongly believe in h'scope.
rgd
bhawna
h

Hi bhawna,
I too believe in astrology and horoscope and would be really happy if u would help me in knowing who that astrologer was his details or his phone number
I have lot of problems may be he can help me out
BYe

aruna
Old 14th October 2007, 11:47 PM
Super Moderator

State: Tamil Nadu
Referrals: 7

Hello ladies,

To believe or not to believe, indeed it was very interesting to read all of your posts. hanks for your participation and making the poll topic gather a great momentum.
Do check in this week's poll topic too.

Old 15th October 2007, 06:40 PM

City: Bay area
State: California
Talking Re: Do you believe in horoscopes?

Hi Laxmi,

No.. I don't believe in horoscope.. as the exact time of birth(head) to the fraction is important to prepare the right horoscope.. and it is very rare to get that.. as the doctors while occupied to bring the baby out, they won't be checking the exact time of the baby's head shows up in the world. So based on the wrong time, the predictions won't be 100% true. Why bother breaking our head by thinking about whats going to happen tomorrow or in future.. enjoy today and be a good, decent, honest,compassionate person which will automatically bring you all the good things in life. Thats my philosophy always. But again, if you have to undergo some difficult times in life due to karma, you can always hold on to God's feet to provide strength to get thro' anything. In short, In GOD I BELIEVE

Geeth Priya.
Old 27th November 2008, 09:35 AM

State: Tamilnadu

Why not?
Astrology is a science. If you believe in all other branches of science,why isolate this branch?If applied properly,this can be a navigator in your life,just like your GPS.It is the belief that counts.