Go Back   IndusLadies > Indusladies World > Indians in USA & Canada > US Shopping | Coupons | Deals

Old 10th January 2007, 12:28 AM

City: california
State: california
Default Gold Coins/Indian Jewellers in the Bay Area

HI,

I like to buy gold coins. Please some one give me any store details which sells gold coins in and around Bay area. I also need the information about how much it costs and how we can take it to India?

I heared about jem stones sale somewhere and please tell me where I can buy the stones for cheaper price.

Srilak.
Old 10th January 2007, 07:35 AM

City: Keene
State: New Hampshire
Default For gem Stones

Hi Srilak,
For gem stones u can try www.intergem.net
There u can see the Show& schedules of gem shows all over USA
there u will get gem stones cheaper than Shop prices.& those r real only.

I don't know about Gold coin &all
just have a look at www.kitco.com

Hope this will helps u
Old 10th January 2007, 05:06 PM

City: california
State: california
Default thanks

HI Sunikris,

Thanks for the site link. I trried that link but they have jem show in my area in April. So sad that time I will be in India. Anyhow I have to postpone this jemsttone buying thing now. Please somebody give me details about buying Gold coins here. I know here we can buy 24k gold as coins.

Srilak.
Old 6th February 2007, 03:51 PM

City: chantilly
State: va
Default Re: Gold coins to buy in Bay Area

u can try this website ajpm.com.
Old 6th February 2007, 08:22 PM

City: Sunnyvale
State: CA

Here so many jewel shops in bay area.shan, nitin, manish all are in el camino. they are selling 24 carat gold coin.In manish if you pay in cash there is no tax.
i know this much.try it.

Sofi
Old 8th February 2007, 02:34 PM

City: Sunnyvale
State: California

Where in bay area are u looking for? LIke Srilak said, there are stores in Sunnyvale along El Camino- Manish, Kadam and kadam and others. In Fremont, there is Bhindi Jewellers and there might be others too. I bought a gold set for Diwali from Bhindi. Good design and quality. There are some in Berkley too, if you live that side. I checked on Sulekha and it shows 38 Indian jewellers in Bay Area though some entries might be incorrect but it is still a good list! Here is the list:

Jewelers | Bay Area US

~ Jigyasa
Old 1st April 2007, 02:09 PM

City: calgary
State: alberta
Default Re: Gold Coins/Indian Jewellers in the Bay Area

hI,

I live in canada. Whenever we save some money we buy gold coins from banks. Banks in canada sell gold coins...I don't know about banks in States...but if you have time you can try.
Old 14th August 2008, 09:37 AM

City: london
State: london
Default Re: Gold Coins/Indian Jewellers in the Bay Area

Hai Sri Lak, Good you are into gold now, can i suggest you have a look on the web site World Gold Council at
Homepage > World Gold Council, the information resource for gold, investment, jewellery, science and technology, historical and culture

Also instead of buying gold at shops can you think of buying from approved vendors of gold council from

Investments and the download where to buy and then from the country etc,
have alook at this and please revert back on this, also in my knowledge i think the restriction on Gold has gone and you can take as much as 5 KG ??

Originally Posted by srilak View Post
HI,

I like to buy gold coins. Please some one give me any store details which sells gold coins in and around Bay area. I also need the information about how much it costs and how we can take it to India?

I heared about jem stones sale somewhere and please tell me where I can buy the stones for cheaper price.

Srilak.