Go Back   IndusLadies > Indusladies World > Indians in USA & Canada > US Shopping | Coupons | Deals

Home Register Forum Blogs Directory FAQ Mark Forums Read

Recent Threads
Go to first new post Shirdi Sai Baba Thurday...
by Priesh
Last post by choodamani
Today 10:04 PM
7 Replies, 505 Views
Go to first new post Can We arrange a...
Last post by Vidu29
Today 10:03 PM
51 Replies, 762 Views
Go to first new post biggest disappointment..
by asina
Last post by vidhkarthik
Today 10:03 PM
12 Replies, 631 Views
mahalakhmi and madurai...
Last post by Vidu29
Today 09:54 PM
10 Replies, 87 Views
I need help...
Last post by Spiderman1
Today 09:53 PM
43 Replies, 1,426 Views
Things women say/do that...
by ajain35
Last post by Spiderman1
Today 09:45 PM
28 Replies, 1,168 Views
silk painting on salwar
by fous
Last post by Vidu29
Today 09:42 PM
24 Replies, 207 Views
Wife becoming a problem!...
Last post by Spiderman1
Today 09:42 PM
15 Replies, 656 Views
dominating husband - is...
by geet999
Last post by Spiderman1
Today 09:37 PM
3 Replies, 106 Views
Friends in Melbourne
by pratim
Last post by Precious
Today 09:36 PM
220 Replies, 2,617 Views
Current Poll
which is the best method after IVF transfer
Acupuncture - 0%
0 Votes
yoga - 25.00%
2 Votes
walking - 12.50%
1 Vote
Bedrest - 62.50%
5 Votes
Total Votes: 8
You may not vote on this poll.

Old 8th July 2009, 07:08 PM

City: Atlanta
State: Gerogia
Arunakakolla Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Default Re: Ticket

Hi tashidelek2002 & Rishi_new,

I contacted one of the travels from Denver to book the tickets to India last month and the trip dates were end of july to end of october.

I gave the credit card info ,He said he will be sending the eticket , no response till yesterday but when contacted he said the tickets are not confirmed as the price as gone up and he cannot give the price which he had given us intially ,he is saying that will wait till the price comes down then he will book
so now we are totally confused
we don't want to depend on this guy now.
he gave us on emirates from Atlanta to chennai $1175 and child $975

On vayama website as it is coming less that is around 1100 Jet airways(Aug to Nov).

Can please suggest me any reliable travels or if I do from this website is it safe .

now am planning to postpone the trip dates from aug 1st to november 1st week
Thanks in advance

Aruna
Old 8th July 2009, 07:13 PM
Private Message User

City: Delhi
State: NY
tashidelek2002 Reputation Level is 2 (Very Good Poster)

Shree:
I ususally start my searches on kayak.com and then go from there. There are only a couple $1100 fares in Aug and a couple 950-1000 ones in Sept. on Air India. I would also call Lufthansa and see what they have as they still have that sale going. You better move on fares now if you want to find a deal imho. (I like to price from kayak as they include the tax so you really know the prices.)
Old 8th July 2009, 08:30 PM

City: portland
State: oregon
swapnagada Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Hi Tashidelek,

Thanks for your reply, i am going form Portland to Hyderabad in the month of september.
Old 8th July 2009, 08:32 PM

City: portland
State: oregon
swapnagada Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Hi Rishi,

Thanks for your reply I will find out with Krisbi travels.

Swapna
Old 9th July 2009, 10:45 AM
Private Message User

City: Cherry Hill
State: NJ
Nitha J Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Aruna;
As Tina has suggested, pls. check the emrites website and also call them directly to check the rates.
This happened with me too. A travel agent told us the emrites charge from JFK to Chennai qouted $1400 for me and my kid. But when we checked the emrites site we got it around $1070.
Just don't solely depend on travel agent. We have to do some research on our own to get good deals. Tina, has mentioned some sites, do check it.
-Nitha

Old 9th July 2009, 01:03 PM

City: chicago
State: Illinois
Referrals: 5
shree Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

hi tashidelk,

thanx for the info. i will check kayak for some good deals.
Old 10th July 2009, 12:39 PM

City: Atlanta
State: Gerogia
Arunakakolla Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

have question that if I book through the website the tickets will be issued with no problem . Because tickets fare is low compare to the travel agents
as well as the airlines when contacted.

When I asked one of the agent that can I do through website then he says will be a problem in issuing tickets as well as if we want to prepone or postpone the tickets or to cancel will not get money back.
I know that they want me to purchase the tickets with them only so they are just saying like that.

Previously am done with domestics airlines , but not internationally , so just have a doubt .
Can please suggest me is it safe way to do through the website vayama.
I contact the Krisbi travels and the guy quoted me the less price , but the website price is low compare to him.

Thanks in advance
aruna
Old 10th July 2009, 02:50 PM
Private Message User

City: Delhi
State: NY
tashidelek2002 Reputation Level is 2 (Very Good Poster)

Aruna:
I have never used (or seen) this website before so I have no idea. But what I do see is that they are quoting all their fares without taxes and charges.....which add up to hundreds of dollars per ticket. Be careful as lots of websites price this way and then its way more than you think.

There should be some codes involved with the tickets so you know the conditions of that ticket as to ability to change etc. On my international tickets, historically I price on a website and then ticket through an agent or more recently directly with the airline. You can hold tickets for a day or two with the airlines if you see a fare you like and keep shopping and then ticket if you find its the best price.

I know the trepidation about using websites. When I went to Hong Kong years ago I used an agent I found on the Hong Kong govt website for a promotion they were running. (BTW if anyone is going to Hong Kong you should check out the deals on that website!!!) I had r/t from NY, 9 nights 4 star, transfers to/from airport in HK, half day tour of the city, and travel insurance for $895. I used a credit card in case this was not legit so that I could fight it. I got to the airport and amazingly the tickets were fine. When I arrived amazingly there was the person to pick us up. I actually got the the 4 star and into a decent room. I was amazed that such a cheap price was real. My point: you never know....sometimes internet deals are really really good and no hitch involved.
Old 10th July 2009, 05:06 PM

City: Fort Wayne
State: Indiana
chinnirekha Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Originally Posted by Rishi_new View Post
Hi tashidelek2002.

This thread is a good one.Thanks to tashidelek2002 i booked flight ticket to india from my place i got for 930 including taxes
thanks for the info
hai,
Is it one way or round trip?
Old 11th July 2009, 12:31 PM

City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Rishi_new Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Hi ,
Its not one way ,Its round trip