| |||||||||||||||||
| |||
| Dear friends Facial hair growth is a painful site for women folk but occurs in some stage of life either at the onset of menses, whn you are pregnant or after delivary or even after your menopause it is mainly because of the harmonal imbalances . We all knw testosterone is a male harmone which is responsible for such hair growth and male secondary charecteristics the levels of testosterone again vary with further harmones called tsh and lsh if we go into the depths BUT primarily whn we find ourselves in such imbalanced harmonal conditions facial hair occurs What to do is the prime concern we can thread it but growth is still there and sometimes stronger hairs also do appear because we try to hurt the hair root same is in the case of waxing or epilating with epilators like silk epil . or depletory creams.IF we bleach we tend to make the hair bleach in golden yellow colour ok with light skinned ppl but what about dark skins? Bleaching harms ur skin also.All depletory creams do carry a warning not for facial hair kindly observe. Go for permanent hair removal methods if avilable in your areas laser with nd yag ,diode laser ,LHE (light and heat technology) , are the best available and reasonable ones in india per sitting charges are around 2000 it would take around 5-10 sittings for your UP hair and more in your Chin areas alternatively you could also go for electrolyisis which is a time taking but effective method. FOR those who have no access to parlors In case you want to thread it is very easy you could do self threading also take a eyebrow thread (eyebrow shaping threads are different from regular sewing threads) around 6 -10 inches length . you get two loose ends pl put a knot to the both ends so tht it becomes a continouous thread in the form of a loop now scissor method is used using zig zag moment place the thread on your hair watching a mirror try to remove hair it wil take time in the begining but slowly with practice you can get gud results . try it and tell me :)
__________________ RV |
| |||
| Hi Pooja, Where can you get that kasturi turmeric? Sounds good....I thread but couldnt be bothered to do it every couple weeks and bleaching looks odd after a week or 2 in the sun. Vish xx |
| |||
| hi I too have this problem. I have some hair on upperlip and chin.First used to do bleaching . i thought of going for a permanent solution and took electrolysis treatment for 20 sittings .But the problem is still there.they told tht i need some extra 10 or 15 sittings.But i came to US after that.So I discontinued the treatment.Anyone are sure that kasturi turmeric helps in preventing or removing hair growth? Will that leave yellow color to the skin? |
| |||
| where can i get this kasturi turmeric in New Jersey?? anybody has found positive results after using turmeric??
__________________ Enjoy, Nehal, NJ |
| |||
| Ayur and Balaji has kasturi turmeric powder made. So indians tores that carry ayur products may have them. In India health and Glow shops carry Ayur products... |
![]() ![]() |
| Display Modes | |
| |