Go Back   IndusLadies > Entertainment, Hobbies & Interests > Music, Dance, Movies & TV > TV

Old 12th May 2008, 03:11 AM

City: Upanga
State: Dar-es-salaam
Default Re: Idea Star Singer 2008

Hi Latha n Chithra,

As latha said, i'm also getting addicted to this site.. if i can't come to the site for one day, feels like i 've missed something in that day. cudn't come online for 2 days.was a li' busy with the kids... so happy to see so many posts in this thread today..

are there so many Chithras in this site? vidya n latha also i saw a few... these are common names thats why..Lets take a survey of how many chithras, lathas are there.. ya? :D

Cudn't see ISS on friday.. thanks for updation Latha. Appol seri..

cheers,
sujithra
Old 13th May 2008, 09:47 AM

State: Tamil Nadu

Yesterday couldn't post due to internet failure.

It was Prasobh and Pramod who got in. Prasobh was very good yesterday. We'll see what happens..
It was Vani Jayaram as the celebrity judge yesterday. Today we'll see who it is..
Are you also Chithra? or Sujithra? you have been signing off as Sujithra...
Old 14th May 2008, 09:23 AM

City: Mumbai
State: Maharastra

who is the winner of Idea Star singer 2007?
Old 15th May 2008, 02:33 AM

Originally Posted by gsaikripa View Post
who is the winner of Idea Star singer 2007?
Hello,Gsai kripa, Welcome back.

where were you all these days ?

Najim Arshad was the winner, Durga, Thushar and Arun were the other finalists. Just go through the other ISS 2007 thread , you can get all the details.
This thread is about the present 2008 ISS . Ok
Old 17th May 2008, 05:47 AM

City: Hyderabad
State: Andhrapradesh
Referrals: 5

Hi Manju,Latha, Jaya, Chitvish, Chidar, kripa and others,
Here is the list of contestants who are 'IN' , 'WAITING LIST' & 'OUT'
Please feel free to correct it, if I have missed out any names...

These contestants are IN
1.Manikandan
2.Ambili
3.Somadas
4.Rafi
5.Rahul
6.Shemi
7.Faseela
8.Athira
9.Aparna valsaraj
10.Arun
11.Selin jose
12.Harif
13.Parvathy
14.Yadukrishnan
15.Krishna(female)
16.Nimmi
17.Sonia
18.Ajay sathyan
19.Vidya
20.Abhilash
21.Premraj
22.Joseph
23.Ushas
24.Aravind
25.Vivekanand
26.Arabhi nair
27.Gayatri
28.Shamju
29.Imran Khan
30.Sangeetha
31.Arya
32.Prasobh
33.Pramod
34.Nisha
35.Rakesh
36.Jins
37.Aishwarya
38.Vishnu vijay
39.Bala gopal

These contestants are out;

1.Shyamasundar
2.Deepak
3.Sreejith
4.Laly Anilkumar
5.Remya
6.Kiran
7.Sreelaya
8.Ranjini
9.Jinu
10.Soysanak
11.Aryanand
12.Aswathy
13.Beena
14.Gitanjali

Old 17th May 2008, 05:51 AM

These contestants are in Waiting List
1.Chinthu
2.Neethu
3.Ammu
4.Harsha
5.Suvin
6.Sruthy
7.Peter bobby
8.Abhiram
9.Santharaj
10.Sinymol
11.Khaleel
12.Aruna
13.Sarika
14.Raghuthaman
15.Betsy
16.Priya
17.Asha
18.Arathi
19.Loumi
20.Revathi
21.Prashanth
22.Swetha
23.Shamna
24.Rakhi
25.Divya
26.Arun kumar
27.Hari Prasad

So total ('IN' - 39)+ ( wating list- 27) + (out- 14) = 80

Last edited by meenakrishnan; 17th May 2008 at 05:53 AM.
Old 18th May 2008, 10:34 AM

Hi friends,
I am sorry,...I think I missed out 5 names in the 'OUT' list.
These contestants are out;

1.Shyamasundar
2.Deepak
3.Sreejith
4.Laly Anilkumar
5.Remya
6.Kiran
7.Sreelaya
8.Ranjini
9.Jinu
10.Soysanak
11.Aryanand
12 Rakesh
13. Vidya
14.Aswathy
15.Beena
16. Sruthinath
17. Apna chandran
18. Capt.Anjana
19.Gitanjali

Total= 85

Last edited by meenakrishnan; 18th May 2008 at 10:35 AM.
Old 18th May 2008, 11:09 PM

Hi Meena,

That is a very good list. I too have been wondering because I had heard about 85 contestants are there for the audition.
You had mentioned only 80 at first. I didn't know the remaining five also because I had missed out some programs.
So congrats to you Meena for getting at the right list. To day we'll know who all are the extra additions from the WL.

There starts the correct and original fight for the 2 crore flats from today..
Keep watching and come out with your comments here in this thread.

Last edited by Eljaype; 18th May 2008 at 11:09 PM.
Old 19th May 2008, 12:39 AM

State: TN

Hi Meena,
That was a great list yaar! and thanks a lot for that!!
I missed many episodes and u have brrushed me up with the details!
Hope to watch it from today.

Latha,
U seem to be catching up wiht all the episodes.
So, incase i miss out, i can get updates from u

Old 19th May 2008, 01:07 AM

State: tamil nadu
Referrals: 4

Hi Meena,
Your list is fine. I have not yet started watching the programme but i am browsing this thread quite regularly.My family is busy with
cricket at that time
meenu