Go Back   IndusLadies > Entertainment, Hobbies & Interests > Music, Dance, Movies & TV > TV

Old 7th September 2007, 11:45 PM
IL Hall Of Fame
Super Moderator

State: tamil nadu
Referrals: 28
Default Re: Mangaiyar Choice

Dear Anu,
Thanks for your nice words.
My younger sister is Durga & we three are the 3 daughters in our family. Once (upon a time) the trio chithra Durga Revathi was very popular in Madurai, not because of any special talent !
I share Rev"s personality? - she is a Sakala Kalavalli ! I am no patch on her !
Thank God, I don't sing - my family is spared !

Originally Posted by Anushiv View Post

Dear Chitra Madam,

Happy to know that u & revathy madam are cousins. And no doubt both of U do share some similar personality!
Although you're soft spoken... both of u are 'high spirited' & lively.

Well, do u also sing ......?

Old 7th September 2007, 11:48 PM
IL Hall Of Fame
Super Moderator

State: tamil nadu
Referrals: 28

Dear Suja,
I just now spoke to Revathi.
She has been asked to train ladies for an equivalent programme in Kalaignar T V. The name is still undecided. AVM Saravanan has put Mangayar Choice on hold for 3 mths. Then they plan to review again. All this is Revath's news.

Originally Posted by sujakalyan View Post
Dear Chitvish madam,

Pls inform revathy that lots of fans are missing her programme.
Old 9th September 2007, 02:05 AM

City: dubai
State: dubai

Dear Chitvish mam,

thanks for your efforts and info
Old 10th September 2007, 04:25 PM
Forum Moderator

City: Charleston
State: West Virginia

thanks for the information, Chithvish. once again my daughters need an autograph from Mrs. Revathy. Consider it.
my MIL is missing the programme a lot. She is still in disbelief that it had ended. But she was saying that due to popularity it will come back. What an optimistic thought!
Sriniketan

Last edited by Sriniketan; 10th September 2007 at 05:04 PM.
Old 8th May 2008, 02:45 PM

City: singapore
State: singapore

hai i use to watch sun tv in singapore .mangaiyar choice was interesting but since the contract is over and now being telecast in kalainer tv as mangaiyar ullagam has dissapointed me for here i could not c .
Old 7th June 2008, 09:20 PM

City: Glen Allen
State: Virginia
Smile Revs time

Dear Chithra aunty,

Just now, when I was googling to find out as to what happened to "Kumudam Revs time"...it again brought the link back to indusladies...and lo...I found out that Revathi (aunty) is your first cousin !! What a sweet surprise !

I used to love watching her programme "Revs time" in kumudam.com, but looks like they have abruptly stopped it.

Seems like talent and sweet nature runs in your family !!

Would definitely love to meet her one day..when I come to Chennai..of course after visiting you !

Krithika