| |||||||||||||||||
| ||||
| hi All, I am back with another question: How do I book the hotels? Say Calangute Residency. Will rooms be available when I land there without booking? Or should I book in advance? Malspie - you had adviced me to stay at Calangute as its the heart of Goa. you also mentioned that many hotels are available. I need to know if I should book in advance. Thanks for your help. Teju |
| ||||
| Hi All, Thanks to all of your help The most unforgettable experience was the boat cruise on Mandovi river. It was fantastic!!!! Thanks to you all dear ILites for your suggestions and all the help.
__________________ Cheers, Teju |
| ||||
| HI Teju: Good to know that you had a good time. Glad you liked it. Do you want to visit Goa again? We visit every year and my husband can't seem to get enough of Goa! Last edited by Sindhurao; 7th May 2008 at 01:43 AM. |
| ||||
| Hi, My DH like to visit Goa at least once in a year.. Its wonderful and lovely place for all de occasions.. But recently there was lot of news on Goa that is becoming very danger for Ladies to go around especially alone.. Otherwise its very cooooolllllll place....
__________________ ---- Khushnaseeb hai hum ke mile aap mujhe.. Tanha zindagi ke safar mein, mila saathi anmol mujhe ---- Invite your Friends to IL | Chalo Hyderabad | Visit AP forum |
| ||||
| yes Sindhu, my husband has already planned what to do and not to do for the next trip to Goa Senorita - Me alone in Goa - never. esp after Scarlett's death. But with husband or family it will be again and again
__________________ Cheers, Teju |
| ||||
| Hi Teju / Senorita: It is sad that Goa will now be banded alongwith other places which are not safe for lone women travellers. In Rajasthan, incidents with women seem to be happening with astonishing regularity. Even prior to the Scarlett incident, Goa has been slightly famous / infamous for rave parties, drugs available easily, etc. I do hope the authorities take some action and make it a safe tourist place. Sindhu |
| ||||
| Hi, Many have given you great tips. Dont miss Palolem beach at any cost, the water is buoyant there and floating is bliss!! We drove from pune to goa and it was excellent. If possible you can hire a car for your use so that you can visit all beaches at your pace. Try all the Goan food items!! I especially liked a sweet called Bebinka (made using coconut milk and eggs) Dont buy any clothes there.....the Tshirts that we picked up were of very poor quality. Enjoy your trip and post us about all the fun you had!! Jaykay |
![]() ![]() |
| Display Modes | |
| |