Go Back   IndusLadies > IndusLadies Central > Contests, Winners & Prizes > Topic of the Month - Contest

Home Register Forum Blogs Directory FAQ Mark Forums Read

Recent Threads
Go to first new post Let's share our feeling:...
by Nitha J
Last post by Traveller
Today 05:28 AM
216 Replies, 6,554 Views
Go to first new post A Complete Handbook of...
Last post by ramyasrini8
Today 05:27 AM
4 Replies, 97 Views
Go to first new post Paintings : Procedures...
by nimurty
Last post by shubag
Today 05:25 AM
18 Replies, 777 Views
Go to first new post Kaburllu - II - Chit...
Last post by neeluravi77
Today 05:25 AM
4,030 Replies, 57,253 Views
Go to first new post Guide to fitness...
Last post by ramyasrini8
Today 05:23 AM
21 Replies, 529 Views
Go to first new post Thanks to krithika and...
Last post by Traveller
15 Replies, 491 Views
Go to first new post Uuseful short map service
Last post by manjulapathy
4 Replies, 36 Views
Go to first new post my new work
Last post by neeluravi77
Today 05:22 AM
51 Replies, 863 Views
Go to first new post For Lipsticks lovers
Last post by maliniglow
Today 05:22 AM
23 Replies, 343 Views
Go to first new post one more silk painted...
by fous
Last post by smitarubinsson
Today 05:20 AM
3 Replies, 31 Views
Current Poll
which is the best method after IVF transfer
Acupuncture - 0%
0 Votes
yoga - 25.00%
2 Votes
walking - 12.50%
1 Vote
Bedrest - 62.50%
5 Votes
Total Votes: 8
You may not vote on this poll.
Closed Thread Post New Thread

Old 4th February 2009, 01:29 PM

City: Mumbai
State: Maharashtra
iyerviji Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)
Default Re: IL Valentine! - Contest for February 2009

Dear Cutepavi

Thank you for the nomination. I do not have words to express my feelings.
You can call me aunty no problem.

with love and blessings dear

Originally Posted by Cutepavi View Post
Hey,
I would like to Nominate iyerviji .. Shes the sweetest person i have ever met in IL.. may be even outside.. all my votes to you viji aunty(though i never called you aunty before!!!)
Old 5th February 2009, 10:06 AM
Private Message User
Administrator

City: Austin
State: Texas
Referrals: 27
Induslady has disabled reputation

Dear All,

I'm repeating again...

Kindly exclude Admins / Super Moderators from being nominated for this contest.

Here's the updated list of those who have got nominated till now:

Sabitha_k
Senorita
Shanvy
Alpa
Kavita nair 1
Shvap_786
Iyerviji

Congratulations!

Let's get more nominations coming...
Need a personal blogspace?
Old 5th February 2009, 10:27 AM
Private Message User
Greeter

City: 6th of october city
State: Cairo
Arunarc Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Hi Malathy
Can we nominate 2 of them or it has to be just one person..............

Aruna
God loves you because of who God is, not because of anything you did or didn't do.
Old 5th February 2009, 10:41 AM
Private Message User
Administrator

City: Austin
Referrals: 27
Induslady has disabled reputation

It has to be one, Aruna.

The best among your friends in IL to be nominated as your "the IL Valentine".
Need a personal blogspace?
Old 5th February 2009, 11:03 AM

City: Canton
State: MI
amoha Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

I am nominating Ansuya to the position of IL Valentine for the year 2009.

Ansuya's reply posts to problems/concerns addressed by fellow-ILites are very detailed, focussed, problem-centric and offer muti-solutions that are practical, rational, and implementable. Using her midas touch, she really gets inside the skin of every problem and challenges the capacity of the ILite raising the concern, to help resolve the problem herself with all possibly available resources. I have ready many "thank you" replies from the addressee to her suggestions as being found valuable.

Ansuya's blogs are very intriguing as they deal with generic aspects of herself and every person can relate with her thoughts, emotions and feelings about the incident/snippet narrated. Her language, her writing style is awesome and really inspires me to touch up my English knowledge! She should keep up the good work of pouring her myriad thoughts into IL blogs more often.
Old 5th February 2009, 11:42 AM

City: NY
State: NY
kanmani Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

I would like to 2nd Amoha's nomination for 'Ansuya'.

I have been silently reading almost all the posts of Ansuya. They are very thoughtful, crisp and clear addressing the problem or advising solutions without any bias. She also writes very politely and approaches everyone in a very friendly way.

Cheers Ansuya, I wish you become the IL Valentine.

Kanmani
Old 5th February 2009, 12:24 PM

City: Muscat
State: Muscat
Vysan Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Dear Malathy,

This idea is really fantastic thought process enabling us to know some of the good contributors and also friendly of the friends among us.

I wanted to nominate the kitchen queen and who is also a spiritual guru who else other than our Chitvish...

I wanted to nominate the senile rambler and my guruji, who makes me put on my thinking cap frequently and keeps me on laughs the dear Cheeniya...

I wanted to nominate the entertainer and spinner of love stories who knows to put us through a myriad of emotions VR...

I wanted to nominate the other entertainer who always closes a blog with a glass of whisky,who can make you laugh at the stupidest of titles in newspapers that we don't notice ,and mainly, somebody who can get away with writing anything the famous Blogger Kamalji...

I wanted to nominate the Dadima of the lot, who is multifaceted,who can write romantic poetry, spin stories out of incidents, who can make you relate to a child's innocence keeping her avatar also with a innocent Beauty Devika Menon...

I wanted to nominate the philosopher, who relates even her driving and car's headlights with philosophy the great Sriniketan...

I wanted to nominate my great akka, who keeps spinning stories with messages AnandChitra...

I wanted to nominate the Queen who rules the Nile River and a famous greeter Aruna....

I wanted to nominate the Lordess of Education from the land of Holy Mosques and also keeps welcoming all Saraswathi....

Above all, though I have not interacted much the person who comes with great spirits and flashes the FP every month, the Soaring Spirit...

The Other person, who keeps replying to every nomination so sweetly... the smiling Lotus... Kamla....

The person, who is almost the mother / MIL of all the ILites... Iyerviji, Mithila Kannan & Pushpavalli Mam...

OMG!!!!!!....... The list continues... I dont know... where to stop... All these people, have managed to retain without throwing out the most naughtiest boy... that is ME... that means, I have something in me, which is good and definitely deserves a nomination... I know for sure... nobody else is going to nominate me... So, I have to do the honours to myself...

ALAS!!!!! The Iron Lady of IL, who runs the show with graceful hands has put a stringent condition, that you cannot nominate yourself...

So, After thinking for a long time... Since, I am in Chennai and had the time... I have decided, to circumvent the rider... So, I am Nominating my half (better... to be read with "i" instead of "e").... Thereby both my wish and the IL's riders will be taken care off...Big LaughBig Laugh

I Nominate "SHANVY", for intorducing me to IL thereby, I got some real good valuable friends...

Thanks for patiently reading this...

Veda
Old 5th February 2009, 01:14 PM

City: jodhpur
State: Rajasthan
jaishree9 Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

I would like to nominate Devika menon for IL velentine many resions

- she is a very goo friend She is one of few who misses me when I am no logging for a period .

- She writes beautifully with emotions ,sensitivity & humour & on varied topics Right from childhood innocence to make parents beare of their childre's sefty..

- It appears that she is romentic by heart & who is better than a Romentic Heart.

She is a good poietess also & her poems are also quite romentic.

And it appears that she is quite younng to enjoy the title.

And as I cant nominae myself let itt be her.
Old 5th February 2009, 03:37 PM

City: pune
State: maharastra
jayasai30 Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

I want to meet and lunch with Reenea.. who is in Buckinghamshire on feb 14th for Valentine sday.
I like her because of her love and attachment towards her parents.And her opinion of arranged marrige also is working out well.People should undersatnd tht there r + and - in both arranged and love marriges.
Teenage children are thinkng that only love marrige will be fine.But it is not...
not ONLY love marrige is succesful and vicecersa.
love,
jayanthi.
Old 5th February 2009, 05:04 PM

City: Houston
harini01 Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Hi Ladies,

I would like to nominate Ansuya. She is the one who gives quality suggestions.

Harini
Closed Thread Post New Thread