1. Want to be a Positive Parent? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Flight travel with 2 year old son

Discussion in 'Toddlers' started by renuga, Dec 20, 2008.

1. renuga

renuga Senior IL'ite

Hi

I am renuga i have 2 yr old boy.I am planning for india trip by feb i have to travel with him alone.can any one suggest some ideas to keep them sit and food to take for them.this is my first time alone so i need some ideas.

2. nehajagadeesh

nehajagadeesh Senior IL'ite

Hi renuga,

if u r travelling for the first time with ur toddler , make sure u take few medicines with u , such as for fever, cold ,cough and ear pain . the children tend to get earblock while travelling by air . even i did'nt know about this and suffered a lot when my daughter had an earpain when she was 21/2 yrs old (of course now she's 6yrs old).
    plan to take dry snacks like biscates and muffins . to make child sit is a bit difficult but my daughter likes more of coloring ,so i try to keep as much as colouring books and pencils ,to make sure she's busy throughout the journey.

that's all , hope this helps u.

happy and safe journey.

:cheers

3. charuchitthra

charuchitthra Bronze IL'ite

Hi,