1. Want to be a Positive Parent? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Working moms, how do you manage to spend time with your LO?!

Discussion in 'Toddlers' started by shobna, Jul 14, 2011.

1. shobna

shobna Bronze IL'ite

Hi ILites,

I am a mother of 2.5 year old kid and working too.. My MIL and FIL take care of my DS when am at work...Since I work in the IT field, sometimes, I get back home as late as 9..and once back home, I would yearn to spend time with him (he would also keep calling me to tell him stories and play with him), but once back home, I am left with kitchen work (it takes about 1-2 hours to set everything ok). After that, my kid becomes too sleepy, and I feel guilty for not having spent enough time with him. I do make it a point to spend quality time with him in the weekends, but still I feel guilty am not able to spend quality time with him everyday...working mothers, please let me know how you all manage this?! Are you able to give your LO time everyday, if yes, how do you do it? Pls. let me know.... :confused2:

2. armummy

armummy Platinum IL'ite

When I was in India,I had a maid to do other work and my entire focus was on my son after I come back from office..

If it is not possible for you to have a cook may be you can have help to get everythign else done...Like cuttign veg, Cleaning,prep for next day..It will save a lot of your time and you will not feel guilty....