| |||||||||||||||||
| |||
| Hi All, Last month I was in Chicago for project.There I visited Temples.Nevertheless, it was a very interesting experience.I learned a ton from the visit, and the architecture was breathtaking.If you're setting up a tour, plan on spending about 2 hours at the temple,following will be your great choice. 1) Hindu Temple of Greater Chicago, located in Lemont, Ill., approximately 25 miles southwest of Chicago. 2) Swami Narayan Temple ,located in South 631 Milton Ave P.O. BOX 2081 Glen Ellyn, IL 60138.It is a very beautiful Mandir.It is a branch of famous AksharDhaam Temple in Delhi,India 3) Swami Vivekananda Society, situated5423 S. Hyde Park Blvd. Chicago, IL 60615. There are many temples in Chicago.I visited above three.If anyone know about others then share it. |
| ||||
| Hi there, Hey... Thank u so much for the info, i am in plano though till now i was not aware of this Temple. i m looking forward to visit this Temple ....will let u know.. cheers vaidehi |
| ||||
| Hi mrignayni, I live in dallas,Texas. i visit saibaba temple which is in plano. usually i will go to temple on weekends, only once i went on thursday evening. the temple is filled with full of devotees and some will bring prasadam and food and it will take few hours especially on thursday evening but still you do not want to leave the temple soon. believe me, its very peaceful. after i got pregnant i did not get chance to go to temple, bcoz its almost 30 min to 45 min drive from my home. but recently i went there and there people reading sai charithra. It makes us very peaceful once you go in there..... When i came to USA, i was very happy to see saibaba temple which is nearer to my home. Om sai ram. Last edited by chittidallas; 13th May 2008 at 02:40 PM. |
| ||||
| Hey mrignayni , I have heard that in california, a very big temple is being built for saibaba. and also i have seen some of the photos i guess. I wasn't sure was it in california? Is it so? - Chitti. Last edited by chittidallas; 13th May 2008 at 02:40 PM. |
| ||||
| Hi, There is one famous shirdi sai baba temple in Montebello,LA county..Recently they have brought real,life-like marble statue of baba and made kumbabhishekam just like any marble statue in shridi mandirs in India..
__________________ |
| |||
| Hi I visited the famous Balaji temple / Aurora temple, hindu mandir of lake county, gayathri mandir, shirdi sai temple in hampshire, IL Shirdi sai temple in Naperville, IL you can get the address by google search. |
| ||||
| hai friends the tallest hanuman temple in west indies a visual..sunkan ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
__________________ ramana's q and a follows now in blog |
| |||
| Thank you so much for posting this. I lived in Trinidad for 6 years and the amount of devotion that the locals had and the love and respect for Indian culture and traditions was just mind-boggling! |
![]() ![]() |
| Display Modes | |
| |