Old 23rd June 2008, 11:48 AM

City: coimbatore
State: tamil nadu
Talking Needadvice on Modular kitchen

Hello all,
We are in the process of renovating our place, and needed advice on modular kitchens. Any friends here have modular kitchens already? What company... how are the price costs.. maintenance..?? Or anything u would like to share about modular kitchens?
Pls Pls Pls , help needed

Old 24th June 2008, 04:53 AM

State: Tamil Nadu
Default Re: Needadvice on Modular kitchen

My sister recently had her kitchen remodelled.. it cost her around 4.5 lacs. but I thot it was worth all that money.

COOKSCAPE was the one that did it for her ... I dont know if they have any offices at your place . I can find out and let you know.

Ofcourse the cost varies depending on what your requirements are...

Bhooma
Old 27th June 2008, 05:27 AM

City: coimbatore
State: tamil nadu

Originally Posted by Bhooma View Post

My sister recently had her kitchen remodelled.. it cost her around 4.5 lacs. but I thot it was worth all that money.

COOKSCAPE was the one that did it for her ... I dont know if they have any offices at your place . I can find out and let you know.

Ofcourse the cost varies depending on what your requirements are...

Bhooma

thanks Bhooma, i have asked Sleek kitchens for a quote, and i m just assuming its a good company...

Old 2nd July 2008, 02:58 AM

City: Singapore
State: Singapore

hi guys,

just wanted to ask how big is the kitchen? for 4lakhs, u can get a good ikea kitchen:)

Dinesh.
Old 2nd July 2008, 04:15 AM

City: millom/haverigg
State: cumbria

cookscape office is in adyar.they are quite good.
you can also try veneta in sony world complex in alwarpet.
another on is kitchen concepts i guess i dunno their exact name but they are next to sas connections building next to billroth(kaliappa)hospital.
you can get them to your house and get a quote i think it depends on the size of your kitchen!
pavi

Last edited by pavithrasriram; 2nd July 2008 at 04:15 AM.
Old 12th July 2008, 05:04 AM

State: tamilnadu

however may be the area of the kitchen you can arrange things in a neat manner with proper readymade shelves for placing in an order. You have many dealers for modular kitchen and you can find thru net. Though you may find it costly it is ecnomical when you see the utility of the modular kitchen.you can maintain kitchen as u wish and arrange things in its place in a modular kitchen. good idea going for modular kitchen.
Old 13th August 2008, 04:22 AM
Forum Moderator

Thumbs up Re: Needadvice on Modular kitchen

Dear Loonypooh,

For my new house kitchen, of course my dad did the modular kitchen. We did not buy it from anywhere.

If you are interested, PM me and I can provide the details or I can ask my dad to talk to you (Coz he is the right person to talk to).

Jenz

-----------------------------------------------------
http://www.indusladies.com/forums/blogs/jenz/

Last edited by jenz; 13th August 2008 at 04:23 AM.
Old 13th August 2008, 04:31 AM

City: HYderabad
State: Andra pradesh

Hi Loony pooh,
with jenz..my sister went & saw 4 to 5 modular kitchen sets... then what she did was according to indian lifestlye & her likings she made those kitchen cupboards...she & her hubby sat along with capenter & discussed the model to make, & made the kitchen shelves... now itz looking very beautiful....for her itz cost only 2lakhs....blue with silver outlines,maroon colour or brown colour suits best...

Last edited by vivbass; 13th August 2008 at 04:32 AM.
Old 13th August 2008, 04:57 AM

City: pune
State: maharashtra

I agree with Jenz and Viji. We too have a semi modular kitchen designed by us and got it carpentered. For the drawers you get the steel baskets similar to the ones in modular kitchen so those can be used.

And they work out much cheaper too.

Roopa.
Old 31st August 2008, 01:55 AM

hi....
i have been in the interiors line for a couple of years now,i seriously feel tht designing your own kitchen has a lot of charm in comparison to the modular setup.it also needs to be handled gently and high maintainence...what with a plethora of new color catalogues available, u cn do wonders ..goodluck