1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Destiny

Discussion in 'Stories (Fiction)' started by daisy2015, Jul 30, 2015.

1. daisy2015

daisy2015 Platinum IL'ite

Hello. This is my first attempt to write a story. Read on and let me know your comments.:)

She started walking barefoot on the grass which was wet with the melting snow flakes. Feeling the tickling sensation created by the touch of grass she reached the bench under the tree which was now providing a beautiful view of sunset in midst of the hills making the top covered with snow glow like gold and sat down, stretched her legs , placed her hand on the baby bump and relaxed. It was a mesmerizing view all around. The wind was blowing slowly making her hair dance. She was lost in thoughts so deep that it was only when she heard the voice of someone she loved most reached her ears did she come back to reality. The voice itself brought smile on her lips and made her heart skip a beat. Even before she turned to look at him she knew that it was he and he alone who could do that to her heart.
    “Hey Deepu! What are you doing out here? It’s getting cold. Come on. Let’s go inside. I don’t want you to get sick.” Saying this Rahul reached the bench where she was sitting and looked at her lovely face glowing in the sunlight.
    “What is my darling dreaming about?”, looking into her eyes he said teasingly.
    Looking at the handsome man standing next to her with loads of love for her in his eyes she wondered if this was mirage or real.