1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

First Love

Discussion in 'Stories (Fiction)' started by IamLucky, Apr 9, 2015.

1. IamLucky

IamLucky Gold IL'ite

Dear Friends,
    This is my first attempt in writing a story. That too a full length Love story.
    Being a person who did Love marriage, i love to hear a full length love story.
    Don't know whether i will be able to meet the qualifications of a writer, i hope i will get some feedback and corrections on my attempt.
    Please pour ur suggestions and feedback for further proceeding with the story.
    Or else i will do what i can do and not try writing and boring :)

Episode 1
    It is a beautiful Sunday morning, birds singing and sun trying to wake up from his sleep with his radiant smile. The flowers are trying to stretch their petals to welcome a brand new day. The dew drops are blushing and hiding themselves from the sun from fresh grasses.
    Riya woke up from sleep early morning, prayed for a while, took bath and changed to her beautiful baby pink embroidered kurta and blue jean which suited well with her wheat complexion and slim body. Took her sling bag and a few books in her hand and got ready to go to her first day college. When she reached down stairs, her mother Mary was ready with hot idlies and sambar and a tiffen box with her favorite carrot rice.
    Mary: Hello Riya kutty, Good morning. My little girl is looking very cute today.
    Riya: Ma! This is the 1000[SUP]th[/SUP] time you are telling this to me and whatever I wear every morning u are telling the same. Every girl looks like an angel to their parents.
    Mary: May be, but my baby is truly an angel sent from god. Ok talks apart, come have your breakfast and get ready to college. Dad is already ready and he told he will drop you in college on the way to office.
    Riya nodded her head in acceptance and had her breakfast. When she finished, her dad came from his room and greeted her.