Love Life Part 4

Discussion in 'Stories (Fiction)' started by rheaa, Mar 1, 2012.

1. rheaa

rheaa Silver IL'ite

Raakesh visited a pub late one Friday night. He liked to sit there and watch the crowd. Sometimes, he used to be with his friends and sometimes, alone.

As he was trying to spot if any of his friends were there, he saw a familiar face. Is it her?

Ofcourse! Radhika!

She was talking with a guy.

Raakesh made his way towards them.

‘’Hi Radhika‘’

Radhi looked surprised at the greeting.

‘’I am sorry…….who are you?……….

Hey, Raakesh? You are Raakesh, right?’’

‘’Yes’’ Raakesh smiled

‘’What are you doing here?’’ Radhi asked

‘’Spending a late Friday nite’’ Raakesh smiled and looked at the guy next to Radhi.

‘’Oh, I am so sorry. This is my colleague, Alok.’’ Radhi gestured towards the guy next to her.

‘’Alok, this is Raakesh’’

Both the guys exchanged hellos.

Alok got a phone call and he excused himself to answer it.

Once he was gone, Radhi asked again ‘’So, Raakesh what are you doing here?’’

‘’You are very curious, aren’t you?

I have moved here for my new job’’ answered Raakesh

As they were chatting about Raakesh’s relocation, Alok came back. The three chatted with each other about regular stuff.

After sometime, Radhi declared that she was sleepy. All three of them decided to leave. Everyone said goodbye and left.

Neither Raakesh nor Radhi exchanged contact details.

Raakesh wondered, ‘’Did Radhi reject me for Alok? Is there something brewing between them?’’

------
    Next day at office,

‘’So, Radhi! What’s cooking? Who is this Raakesh?’’ teased Alok

‘’Raakesh is just a friend.’’

‘’Friend! For how long? From where?'', he pressed

Radhi ignored him.

‘’Nah, I doubt, then why didn’t you recognise him immediately’’ Alok continued teasing….

‘’It has been a long time since I saw him. Nothing wrong with that!’’ said Radhi with a fake smile

Alok didn’t leave her so easily. He continued teasing her with Raakesh until she fumed with anger.

She didn’t want to tell anyone about her personal life or how she knew Raakesh.

---------
    2 weeks later,

Radhi and Raakesh again unexpectedly met each other in a restaurant. They had lunch together.

This time their chatting extended a little longer. Radhi enjoyed his company.

---------
    Another week later,

They met at the same restaurant for lunch again. Radhi felt her spirits were uplifted when she was with Raakesh.

Soon, they exchanged phone numbers, went out for lunches a few times.

-----------
    They soon became good friends. Neither of them spoke about their first meeting or first phone call in India.

6 months passed by.

During the short span of their friendship, a strong bond of trust was formed.

Raakesh neither saw Alok again nor asked Radhi about him.

One Thursday evening, Raakesh decided to give Radhi a surprise visit to celebrate her project success. He took with him a bouquet of yellow roses. He rang the bell and waited.

No answer.

He called her phone. It was switched off.

He rang the bell again.

No answer.

‘’Didn’t she come back from office yet? It is already 7 pm.’’ He was thinking what to do.

Suddenly, he heard sobs from inside. ‘’Radhi! Radhi! Are you there?’’

Continues in Part 5...

2. Deepu04

Deepu04 IL Hall of Fame

Hi Rhea... Good, Radhi & Rakesh bcame friends!! but wats dis suspens???:bonk

Awaiting for the next episode ma.. Please post it soon.

3. Deepu04

Deepu04 IL Hall of Fame

I am the first one to give the FB... hurrahhhh

4. rheaa

rheaa Silver IL'ite

You are so quick! Thanks for the feedback :)

Next part on Monday Deepu, you'll know soon enough what's going on!!

5. swaran

swaran IL Hall of Fame

so some vibration between radhi and rakesh is it?..
    but why is radhi crying??
    what happened...oh please dont stop the episode with a suspence... :(

6. upfsabari

upfsabari IL Hall of Fame

Hi Rhea..

Something something is there b/w Radhi and Rakesh..

But why is she crying..????

7. JananiSubbu

JananiSubbu Silver IL'ite

hey so soon they became friends ah...???
    its a suspense ending ....
    what happen to radhi

8. lovelyme

lovelyme Silver IL'ite

Dear Rhea,

You make us stand on fire girl! Why Radhi is crying?

9. shashiv

shashiv Gold IL'ite

Hai Rhea,

Why is suspense da.... Waiting for Monday....

Shanti

10. sapthu02

sapthu02 Gold IL'ite

O what a twist yaar.. cannot wait for the next one..