Go Back   IndusLadies > Good to Read / Write > Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)

Old 18th September 2007, 01:14 PM

State: Tamil Nadu
Default Re: Why Do We Chat

Dear Sunkan,

I was adressing you as madam, ji and all. I didnot feel so comfortable with all these. I know you are much more older to me but when I feel people close to my heart I want to shed all these false inhibitions.

Coming to the point, as I have told in one another post, I switch on my laptop by around 5.30 in the morning and immediatly my msn messenger, yahoo IM and gtalk come alive and show me who all are online. Infact, when someone wishes me before I wish them it is a great acheivement for them they say.

I also make sure that the first thing in the mornings I do is send morning wishes message to all my friends and then have my cup of coffee.

And I love keeping connected with my friends, just to be of help to them if not physically at least morally.

Let me tell you one small incident, a friend's collegue wanted a particular group of blood for the operation of his wife and he was searching for it in vain and that friend is in another city and he mentioned this when chatting inbetween the search. I had another friend in the same city who was also online in another IM. I was able to contact her immediatly and arrange for that particular group of blood in half an hour time as she knew someone who had that blood goup. That is the strength of today's science and technological advancement in communication.

I felt satisfied though I have done nothing physically, though I didnot donate blood, I was able to connect two people. Thanks to all these IMs

No God, No Peace; Know God, Know Peace
RajmiArun
My Virtual Diary, Our trip Down South
Old 18th September 2007, 10:54 PM

City: bangalore
State: karnataka
Referrals: 26

Originally Posted by subbutr View Post
Dear Sunkan,

When the technology offered us many good things and we use it for better purpose by communication with others through this satelite connections which is not only economical and always a tresure to keep in touch.

Yet it also has its negative effects on the society. Virtual chats some times leads to unsavoury moments, hence it is always safe to chat with known friends or our friend's friends, relatives.

Wait
Hours together
You & Me

Discuss
Observe

Wide range of subjects to our likes and dislikes
Eventually ends up in a satisfactions when we move with likeminded thoughts.

Clear all doubts
Honour the commitments
Apply our mind and approach cautiously
There begins a new era of friendship and fellowship

I have seen some of the friends chat for hours together non stop ( Nearly 16 hours, you won;t believe )

I normally put my messenger on to connect people with different walks of life in to conference mode and let them speak to eachother and just listen to their views and reviews.
Subbu
dear subbu,
for all the search all over with so many sites i find it difficult to get friends like minded, and younger lot what can they offer, i never encourage them to chat at all, the older lot also have their likes and dislikes, and i am slowly growing with friends who like to chat and make friends, ladies themselves take a lot time to decide to chat, the reservations sometime take away the enthusiasm to be at it, u feel oh come on what is it we are going to get to take from these chats, why even men are afraid to give their id's can u beleive, yes they are scared that woman may plague which is not true, it is with great difficulty sometime u get a good chat friend and all of a sudden he vanishes without giving any reason the same reason applies to both the genders...sunkan
Old 18th September 2007, 10:58 PM

Originally Posted by rajmiarun View Post
Dear Sunkan,

I was adressing you as madam, ji and all. I didnot feel so comfortable with all these. I know you are much more older to me but when I feel people close to my heart I want to shed all these false inhibitions.

Coming to the point, as I have told in one another post, I switch on my laptop by around 5.30 in the morning and immediatly my msn messenger, yahoo IM and gtalk come alive and show me who all are online. Infact, when someone wishes me before I wish them it is a great acheivement for them they say.

I also make sure that the first thing in the mornings I do is send morning wishes message to all my friends and then have my cup of coffee.

And I love keeping connected with my friends, just to be of help to them if not physically at least morally.

Let me tell you one small incident, a friend's collegue wanted a particular group of blood for the operation of his wife and he was searching for it in vain and that friend is in another city and he mentioned this when chatting inbetween the search. I had another friend in the same city who was also online in another IM. I was able to contact her immediatly and arrange for that particular group of blood in half an hour time as she knew someone who had that blood goup. That is the strength of today's science and technological advancement in communication.

I felt satisfied though I have done nothing physically, though I didnot donate blood, I was able to connect two people. Thanks to all these IMs
wecome rajmi,
u r a part of me, come on dont stick to all these they dont make chat great, yes an achievement when something could be done in your own power is something none can replace with money or awards, the feeling the basic human instinct that i should be able to help somewhere somehow is what matters...and i am known as sakhi to my friends, the word relaxes them a lot, viju feels very much at home when she calls me shakhiiiiiiiiiiii and all her excitement comes through....i want u on my messenger too, sunkan
Old 19th September 2007, 04:41 AM

State: tamil nadu

Dear Sunkan
It is wonderful when we exchange views.It brings out new ideas.Warmth and affection is extended to all our friends and relatives thru chat.People feel they are closer home when they hear the voices of their kith and kin so far away.Hats off to our technology for having made this possible.............
Old 19th September 2007, 04:44 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Forum Moderator

State: tamilnadu

hi sunkan,

Why do we chat...
For me chatting is a way of being connected with all my friends....everyday morning...we just say hai...we may be in different parts of the world...but are connected...
Old 19th September 2007, 04:51 AM

State: Tamil Nadu

Hi Sunkan,
Chatting or being online gives you a sense of security that comes from sharing views, caring, being there. IL is a very good experience, when it comes to being a part of a forum or group. You can speak your mind without being scared of repurcussions, unless you are being thoughless and striking with venomous words.
It's bonding big time!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Never make someone a priority in you life,
when you are only an option in theirs!!!!
Old 19th September 2007, 12:50 PM

Originally Posted by kanaka Raghavan View Post
Dear Sunkan
It is wonderful when we exchange views.It brings out new ideas.Warmth and affection is extended to all our friends and relatives thru chat.People feel they are closer home when they hear the voices of their kith and kin so far away.Hats off to our technology for having made this possible.............
yes kanaka, just saw ushakrishnan of dubai it is a great feeling talking some few words but it looked as if she was there waiting for me...a small world indeed..sunkan
Old 19th September 2007, 12:51 PM

Originally Posted by Jananikrithsan View Post
Hi Sunkan,
Chatting or being online gives you a sense of security that comes from sharing views, caring, being there. IL is a very good experience, when it comes to being a part of a forum or group. You can speak your mind without being scared of repurcussions, unless you are being thoughless and striking with venomous words.
It's bonding big time!!!!!!!!!!!!!
yes janani,
the secured feeling of being an il is very important when we make friends amond il, and they feel free to talk, like how u say relaxed...sunkan
Old 19th September 2007, 02:56 PM

City: Riqqa-Dubai
State: Dubai

Hi Sunkan and Subbu,

U both are really great. My dad was called subbu.

I chat so that i dont feel lonely in this new place where no friends. I am happy that my views, posts are read atleast even if i dont get response sometimes.

i dont feel bored, i can get views and opinions from everyone for anything and everything.

Thanks to IL forum to make this thing happen.
Old 20th September 2007, 08:02 AM

City: Muscat
State: Muscat

Dear Sunkan,

I come online to chat with my great/greater/greatest and best.... friend..Shan.. Then check for mails.....

I dont have much of other friends, who would love to talk to me...

Veda