Go Back   IndusLadies > Good to Read / Write > Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)

Old 5th September 2008, 06:58 AM

City: Jaipur
State: Rajasthan
Referrals: 6
Default Smart Mothers

Smart Mothers

Since the last few days, the papers are full of stories of mothers and their children, which made for some interesting reading.Pesh kiya jayee, what kind of mothers we have, and the quality of the kids these days.

Mother No 1 - Kokilaben Ambani

Anil and Mukesh have a lot of gas between them.Anil wants Mukesh’s Gas,Mukesh dosnt want to part with it cheaply.Its another matter that I pass a lot of Gas, and forget the fight for it, nobody seems to want it for free, not even Tuffy.

Anil has Ram Jethmalani fighting for him.He put up brave arguments in court before the learned judge.The judge told him , OK, do u want to put the original agreement between thebrothers in front of the court, J says, we can put a part of the judgement , not the full.

The judges are tired of all this bickering and have told the brothers to go back to their mother Kokilaben and sort it out before her. They the judges are helpless before the greed of the brothers.

Kokila has been quiet, what can a mother do when the sons don’t see sense.Each of the brothers has more than a lakh crore bucks, and still don’t seem satisfied. They should read what Boris Becker said a few years back “ What can u buy with 20 million dollors that u cant buy with 15 million ?And here we talk of 25 billion dollors, or 25000 million dollors each of the brothers have ?

Mother No 2 – Dying Mom gives Sons the Finger – TOI – 3/9/08 page 1

Ahmedabad – 70 year old Kantadevi, a widow with 2 sons, was left to fend for herself has taken sweet revenge on her two sons in death.Showing her sons the mother of all “Thengas” literally, the woman wrote in her will they will get nothing but her thumb when she dies.

When the younger son went to the hospital to claim her body , he was handed over the Thumb.

Not stopping at this, the woman who lived in a palatial bunglow in Ghatlodia, even willed all her property and money to themaid who took care of her in her last days.

Kantadevi being a nurse knew of the rule that relatives can claim the thumb of a dead person, for the last rites once the body is donated.

( Swear even I did not know of this law.See , we still keep learning in life)

The kids dint turn up for the 12 th day rituals.

My comments

There was a time in the Seventies, when Shashi Kapoor was proud to have his mother, and told his brother AB “ Mere Paas Maa Hai “.that Mother shot dead AB in the movie, and this Kantadevi gave her “ Thenga “ To her sons.Then there is Kokila Ambani who does not know which brother is giving Thenga to whom.

Anil and Mukesh hold 30% each, she has 30%, and the sister or sisters have 10% of Reliance.Who knows she may give her share to the daughter who will then become 40%, and give Thenga to her brothers.( The Ratio, well to the best of my aging brains, correct me if I am wrong)

Mother no 3 – Priyamwada Birla – She gave away her share of only 5000 crores , which include the Bella Vue Hiospital in Calcutta, and the Bombay Hospital in Mumbai , to her trusted Accountant Lodha, not leaving a penny for her nieces and nephew.She had no kids. This was 5 years back , and today the worth must be 25000 crores , or more.

Her will said , which is being contested, that none of her relatives came to see her and she was lonely, and Lodha used to give her company, and even took her abroad, giving her time.

I wish to serve some rich old men and ladies, and prettier the better.Who knows I may turn out lucky, and be gifted with a few crores of goodies.A few years of mehnat, and a lifetime of enjoyment.If u guys and gals know of some such persons, pls contact me by note, and we can work out some way of revenue sharing, to our mutual benefit.I would be serving the old people and also serving myself.Waiting to hear from u all.

Mothers are getting smart and Savvy these days.Just imagine, if that old lady was a Blogger, and asked for help, u know the first hand to go up would have been mine.I guess we must now make blogging compulsory for the rich and the elderly, so that some nice people like Kamalji can step in to help and step out a very rich person, the Thenga can go to the sons for all I care.

Granny used to tell me, that “ Seva kar to Meva Milaga”.Swear I did not know that mevas could be worth a few thousand crores like Lodha Got.and I could have entertained the old lady Birla better, with my corny stories, and keep her smiling.

What a lovely dream,will it ever turn to reality ? I wonder !

Old 5th September 2008, 09:20 AM

City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka
Default Re: Smart Mothers

An entertaining piece yet again Kamal ji!
Old 5th September 2008, 10:23 AM

City: singapore
State: singapore

Plz help to stop

Last edited by Noorie; 5th September 2008 at 11:49 PM.
Old 5th September 2008, 11:23 PM
IL Hall Of Fame
Forum Moderator

City: Charleston
State: West Virginia

Kamalji,
Only the rich wants to be richer...that is the problem of the Ambani's.
Nice law to give the thumb to the relatives...as you had said, we still learn new things..
The third one, Priyamwada Birla..did a great job..
I am surprised why the relatives were not near her...even after they know that she is rich..that is the usual 'social practice' isn't it..
Kamalji, you have many ideas for money making..I think this is the 2nd one in the list of yours...

10 kurals a week..
Old 6th September 2008, 12:47 AM

Originally Posted by Stillagirl View Post
An entertaining piece yet again Kamal ji!

Dear Still a Girl,

Thanks.kamal
Old 6th September 2008, 12:49 AM

Originally Posted by Noorie View Post

Plz help to stop

Dear Noorie,

See i share money making forulas with u all.I am not selfish.

So if u come across an eldery rich person, go touch their feet,a nd offer to help.Who knows what he or she might leave for u in her will.

Regards.kamal
Old 6th September 2008, 12:50 AM

Originally Posted by Sriniketan View Post
Kamalji,
Only the rich wants to be richer...that is the problem of the Ambani's.
Nice law to give the thumb to the relatives...as you had said, we still learn new things..
The third one, Priyamwada Birla..did a great job..
I am surprised why the relatives were not near her...even after they know that she is rich..that is the usual 'social practice' isn't it..
Kamalji, you have many ideas for money making..I think this is the 2nd one in the list of yours...

Dear Sri,

I want every rich elderly person to be happy and well taken care of, and i want to share this formula with u.

Regards/kamal
Old 6th September 2008, 11:12 AM
Greeter

City: 6th of october city
State: Cairo

Dear Kamalji
Showing tenga to her relatives that is a cool law, along with laughter you give us so much information thanks for that Kamalji.
Hmmmm.............Kamalji another way of earning money..........
entertain the old rich people and get all the property ............this is a good idea...hahaha
God Bless you Kamalji for the dream to true into reality............
You have no idea what their journey is all about.
Old 6th September 2008, 08:49 PM

City: melbourne
State: victoria

Re: Kokilaben Ambani, she should put the interests of the country first then her lalchi sons. After all, we are humans, we will always want more.

Re: Kantadevi. This lady is doing what people like Nigella Lawson, Bill Gates & other millionaries are doing. Donate their wealth to charity so that the kids know the value of money.

Re: Priyamvada Birla. I admire & support this lady. She did the right thing.

Kamalji, I know how this world treats people who are not rich. Hubby's maternal grandma was sought after by all to live with them as she has $$$ in her account. Whereas an old aunt in the family was put into an old age ashram as she has no money. Pathetic isn't it?

Looks like we have to start planning for granny flats like the westerners. Maal hai to taal hai goes a saying. In this age, I agree. Yes, exceptions are there who still revere parents as Gods. I know people who do not believe in Gods, rituals etc. But when it comes to parents, they go the full mile.

They have my full respect.

Corallux

Old 7th September 2008, 01:00 AM

Originally Posted by Arunarc View Post
Dear Kamalji
Showing tenga to her relatives that is a cool law, along with laughter you give us so much information thanks for that Kamalji.
Hmmmm.............Kamalji another way of earning money..........
entertain the old rich people and get all the property ............this is a good idea...hahaha
God Bless you Kamalji for the dream to true into reality............

Dear Aruna,

Dreams are free, arnt they.HAHA.This way I can help the elderly, and help myself too.

I will tell u of a funny example of my cousin in Singapore.Rich fellow, but ingenious ideas.

In Singapore there used to be a third party insurance,meaning another person can pay ur insurance and when u die he will collect the premium.So his scheme was this.

He would select an elderly person, judging that thisperson wont live say beyond 3 years.For the elderly the insurance is hefty.

This guy would , with her ok, insure her, and give her X amounf of money, which was agreed upon.

If the lady died say within 3 yrs of natural causes, he would earn, if she lived beyond he lost the money.

He mad a lot of money.HAHA

And here comes Kamalji with his own money making schemes.so if u have a rich old lady whom u know, introduce me to her, and we will share theloot, sorry the money she leaves behind to me.

Seva kar to Meva mile.HAHA

Regards.kamal