Go Back   IndusLadies > Good to Read / Write > Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)

Old 8th July 2008, 12:04 PM

City: Old Bridge
State: New Jersey
Default Re: My first date

Roopaji : Ram Ram

Glad you enjoyed this datewa episode

Originally Posted by roopadadia View Post
Ram Ram Bhiku Bhaiya,

This one was really hilarious. Enjoyed it thoroughly.

My My Seema was floored by your name. Hmmm.
Old 12th July 2008, 08:08 PM

City: A
State: Victoria

Bhaiya ()

The man did make quite an impression- because both of us enjoyed reading, he took me to a coffee shop in a book store. It was very thoughtful and nice- though I dont know if the idea was his at all.

Prb.

Originally Posted by Bhiku Mhatre View Post
Thanks for the comments.
Thanks to my first post I am getting known around here as bhaiya - though not particularly proud of that

Your story is very interesting, I can see how it would get tired and embarassing after a while but I bet your bf got some great ideas
Old 13th July 2008, 09:32 AM

haha so the Bhaiya saga continues

I guess when you have doubts as to whether its his idea or borrowed it makes it that much less romantic and thoughtful.

Originally Posted by Prb View Post
Bhaiya ()

The man did make quite an impression- because both of us enjoyed reading, he took me to a coffee shop in a book store. It was very thoughtful and nice- though I dont know if the idea was his at all.

Prb.
Old 13th July 2008, 11:05 AM

City: Jaipur
State: Rajasthan
Referrals: 6

Dear BM

Congratulations on yr reachng 1000 hits on yr first blog.Wow, thats something yaar.

Superb abnd carry on, and may we have more and more of u and yr superb blogs.REgards.kamal

Raksha bnadhan is round the corner, just a reminder.Need a loan ?Regards.kamal
Old 14th July 2008, 09:29 AM

Kamalji : Thanks but starting next month I am going in hiding and will reappear only after raksha bandhan or else I will go bankrupt.

How about this - I loan you some sisters and you loan me some money ...haha

Originally Posted by Kamalji View Post
Dear BM

Congratulations on yr reachng 1000 hits on yr first blog.Wow, thats something yaar.

Superb abnd carry on, and may we have more and more of u and yr superb blogs.REgards.kamal

Raksha bnadhan is round the corner, just a reminder.Need a loan ?Regards.kamal
Old 15th July 2008, 01:18 PM

City: Kolkata
State: West Bengal

A superb post. And I must say, it is most real. This is exactly the way foreign students, especially Indian students, live in the US during the first two or three years. I was quite impressed by innovations though. Most youngsters lack the courage. Fetching the roses was the best part.
Old 15th July 2008, 01:43 PM

OJ : Thanks for the appreciation, yes student life is pretty much the same here and you add girlfriends to the mix and it gets complicated and hilarious at the same time.

As far as innovations goes, guilty as charged but Kamalji has made me the bhai of IL so all that has gone to waste...haha

Originally Posted by ojaantrik View Post
A superb post. And I must say, it is most real. This is exactly the way foreign students, especially Indian students, live in the US during the first two or three years. I was quite impressed by innovations though. Most youngsters lack the courage. Fetching the roses was the best part.
Old 17th July 2008, 07:22 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Forum Moderator

City: Charleston
State: West Virginia

Bhiku Bhai,
How I missed 'your first date'?
Nicely described the situation you were in...and how you came out...
Ok, ok...waiting for your next episode of finding 'babhi' for your sisters...

10 kurals a week..
Old 17th July 2008, 08:58 AM

Sriniketan : Thanks, glad you enjoyed this one.
As far as bhabhi episode goes I have to get an approval from the head office and right now the application is pending, she wants a bribe

Originally Posted by Sriniketan View Post
Bhiku Bhai,
How I missed 'your first date'?
Nicely described the situation you were in...and how you came out...
Ok, ok...waiting for your next episode of finding 'babhi' for your sisters...

Old 17th July 2008, 09:08 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Forum Moderator

City: Charleston
State: West Virginia

Bribe? Roses in a romantic manner or any other gift?

10 kurals a week..