Go Back   IndusLadies > Good to Read > Snippets of Life

Home Register Blogs Directory FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Snippets of Life Share anything that you encountered as you went about your life – a touching experience, a personal anecdote or a private reflection!

REGISTER TODAY! it is SIMPLE, EASY and FREE! You could also WIN a T-Shirt!

Old 28th June 2008, 04:17 AM

City: Jaipur
State: Rajasthan
Referrals: 6
Default Re: Masala News-Sleepy Pilots,Rich Dog,Orbituaries

Originally Posted by Devika Menon View Post

Loved your post . Entertaining as usual!!

Ok now coming to your blog, Well you can put up your collar Kamalji because you are the Khushwant Singh for IL..
Well i guess the pilot sagas definitely need some immediate attention,Peeo yaar par dont play with others life.

Sad to read the obituaries! I saw they were backdated ,you have gone through some sound search!

Dunno about Kutte ki maut but Kutte ki Zindagi would have many male takers I guess going by the way youve described your fantasy!!

Nice blog Kamalji. Waiting for your next!!

Devika
Dear Devika,

Im sure u are glad kamalji is not a pilot eh ! I would have taken the passengers to the opposite direction.HAHA.

Kutte ki zindagi, well one should be a pet in Western countries, or of a female star in India.How nice that would be, all snuggled up.Ive heard some actresses sleep with the dogs in the bed.As they say, lucky Dog !

Well I collect orbituaries like some people collect coins and stamps.and I have some very interesting ones too.More will post in my next Masala next week.

For the next news u have to wait for a week, let me collect more masala from the newspapers to come.

Regards.kamal

Old 28th June 2008, 04:28 AM

[quote=corallux;349846]Dear Kamalji,

First of all thanks for the lovely photos of Mumbai in Monsoon....

Sleepy pilots? Looks like I better contact Morrabbin airport for some flying lessons. Cannot trust these pilots anymore. On a serious note, what can a person do? He stays up the whole night flying from one time zone to another & then he is asked to fly again...

Just imagine Kamalji, the dark ambience, soothing music, the AC......who wouldn't fall asleep in the cockpit? The passengers must have made abeeline for their respective places of worship for their Punarjanam....

This Vishwanathan character sure knows how to,live the high life...I agree a few canes are worth it for a supply of good food, 5 star room..But Kamlji, I am sure Jhulelalji will certainly give you a pride of place in his Durbar. Why? Because you are doing a noble seva of making people laugh by your works & whatever BL/food you consume, it is "Mehnat ki Kamaii". I am sure you is looking down at you saying " Keep it up".

Americans are penny wise & pound foolish. Ask them to stop their policy of "Thaang Adaana" in other people's business. Economy will stabilise on it's own.

Wow! That Kutta is lucky...But imagine the various relatives trying to get rid of it "Pran" style..Jeekar bhi it is kutte ki maut for it....

I miss reading Obits on TOI. Some of them are master pieces. Wow Nats is going mod. Well if the Bahu is glamourous Sasurji's Khandaan has to keep up with her.

Well updating the father on the court case? That is new.

Oh come on Kamalji, the Sindhis can learn from you. You can teach them there is more to life than just business.

AS for Kushwant Singh, he is good. On IL there can be only one Kamalji.

Corallux

Dear Corallux,

That’s a good idea, then why should not the airlines give some holy books to read on the flight so tht u can pray and go to heaven, if something happens.HAHA.

Or have cheerleaders instead of the dull Airhostesses, so that his eyes are wide open watching them eh !

I don’t know about God, but I am sure Yamraj is waiting for me with a big pot of oil ready to boil me in.But may forgive me bcs I made u all laugh.HAHA.So I am keeping my fingers crossed.

Americans have no kaam dhanda really.Do u know they used to throw Wheat in the sea at one time, but not give to African poors, and now god has punished them in their own way, by making food short there.Justice for one and all.

Well the dog is lucky.But lucky that he got a million pounds.In India well they would have put the dog in an Orphanage or starved him to death.the lady left the money for her dog, what right do the relaives have over the money !

Well reg the Sindhis, I am proud to be one.And I live my life Kingsize.Want to learn how I live ! Send me a bottle of BL, and I will give u the lecture, sorry satsang.HAHA.

Well I read Khuswant Today.he was boring really.I would sell better these days.Maybe very soon u may find me writing a weekly column for a newspaper.And then u can say, Arre, this is our Kamalji.That will be the day.But I am very egoistic , na !

Thanks and regards.kamal
Old 28th June 2008, 04:29 AM

City: New Delhi
State: Delhi

The morel of the story: LalooTravel Service is better than plane voyages. But look at the good side what if the pilot overshot Mumbai by miles and goes towards Karachi over the Arabian Sea ending up in Pakistan! If you had been in that plane I am sure you would have been delighted to visit your ancestral land!! Why only sleeping pilots? Few days ago a sleeping truck driver in Delhi had his vehicle fall of a flyover and survived.
Old 28th June 2008, 04:33 AM

Originally Posted by sowparnika View Post
hi kamalji,
sleepy pilots....what next ? ....thank god that the ATC had some mechanism to wake them up in time... and the passengers on that flight must have had some really strong horoscopes !!

well, after seeing all the products advertised for pets here, i really have to say dogs and cats in the US are lucky....talk about a million bucks !!

obits are always hilarious, kamalji...next only to matrimonial ads...keeps reading those too....your sunday paper will keep you smiling for the rest of the week... :) :)

these days everyone in the US is on a cost cuttting spree....they keep wasting everything indiscriminately and one fine day realise the fact that resources are scarce...
i often feel that most things needed for daily life are cheaper in india than in the usa....

Dear Sow,

Strong Horoscope ? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA.That is one original one ive heard in a long long time.Too good Sow , too good.

Yes dogs are lucky to be there than here.look what we feed Tuffy, just milk and Rotis.He would have made hay there, poor Tuffy, must tell him to do better karmas this time, to be born there and not here.HAHA.

Yes I am a big collector of orbits and matrim.My wife wonders why I read the matris.She tells me do u want to marry again ? I tell her once is enough madam, I am just seeing what the new ones are writing, and what are the requirements.

Yes India is still cheaper and better.And USA has cheaper petrol than us, and they earn more than us, but still they are cribbing.Cry babies these fellows.We are better, we got on in luife.

Regards.kamal
Old 28th June 2008, 08:11 AM

City: millom/haverigg
State: cumbria

dear kamalji,
looks like you keep an eye out for airlines news!!!!!
but i really pity these pilots they are humans too.i think too much overtime is not good for him as well as the passengers!!!!!
entertaining posts!!!
pavi
Old 29th June 2008, 02:12 AM

City: melbourne
State: victoria

.Dear Kamalji,

The day this happens, (Bhagwan kare woh din jaldi aa jaye) I will sends you a big bottle of BL on behalf of the ANZAC Forum on IL.

Corallux

Well I read Khuswant Today.he was boring really.I would sell better these days.Maybe very soon u may find me writing a weekly column for a newspaper.And then u can say, Arre, this is our Kamalji.That will be the day.But I am very egoistic , na !

Thanks and regards.kamal[/quote]
Old 29th June 2008, 02:26 AM

Originally Posted by Balajee View Post
The morel of the story: LalooTravel Service is better than plane voyages. But look at the good side what if the pilot overshot Mumbai by miles and goes towards Karachi over the Arabian Sea ending up in Pakistan! If you had been in that plane I am sure you would have been delighted to visit your ancestral land!! Why only sleeping pilots? Few days ago a sleeping truck driver in Delhi had his vehicle fall of a flyover and survived.
Dear Balajee,

What a wonderfull idea to see Pakistan, where my parents were born, and that too for free eh ! they should make u the Aviation Minister.HAHA.You will then force the pilots to drink and tell them thisis free for all, go wherever u want.

How the hell did the Truck Driver survive.then he should be made a pilot who knows the art of crashing and surviving, and planes are so expensive u know.HAHA.

Regards.kamal
Old 29th June 2008, 02:27 AM

Originally Posted by pavithrasriram View Post
dear kamalji,
looks like you keep an eye out for airlines news!!!!!
but i really pity these pilots they are humans too.i think too much overtime is not good for him as well as the passengers!!!!!
entertaining posts!!!
pavi

Dear Pavi,

Do u know how much pilots are getting paid these days.Basic salary is 2.50 lakhs and overtime like this gets them close to 5 lakhs a month, which we dont earn in one year.Not bad staying in a 5 star all the time, everything taken care of.HAHA.

Well with the perks come some disadvantages too.Regards.kamal
Old 30th June 2008, 12:07 AM

City: New Delhi
State: Delhi

Originally Posted by Kamalji View Post
Dear Balajee,

What a wonderfull idea to see Pakistan, where my parents were born, and that too for free eh ! they should make u the Aviation Minister.HAHA.You will then force the pilots to drink and tell them thisis free for all, go wherever u want.

How the hell did the Truck Driver survive.then he should be made a pilot who knows the art of crashing and surviving, and planes are so expensive u know.HAHA.

Regards.kamal
Yes, you pay him truck drivers' wages and make him a pilot. You save a lot of money on pilot's salaries. Any way what difference does it make? The guy is going to crash or overshoot his destination by hundreds of kilometers any way!
Old 30th June 2008, 12:51 AM

Originally Posted by corallux View Post
.Dear Kamalji,

The day this happens, (Bhagwan kare woh din jaldi aa jaye) I will sends you a big bottle of BL on behalf of the ANZAC Forum on IL.

Corallux

Thanks and regards.kamal
[/quote]

You know Coral, I will have to work really hard to earn that bottle of BL.Thanks a ton.Regards.kamal