Go Back   IndusLadies > Good to Read / Write > Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)

Old 3rd June 2008, 09:06 AM

City: Jaipur
State: Rajasthan
Referrals: 6
Default Kamalji's Masala News-Space Toilet,Cat Slapping

Kamalji’s Masala News – Space Toilet,Cat Slapping

Orissa Villager Fined Rs. 120/- for Slapping Cat –TOI pg 9 30/5/08

On Tuesday village elders at Eakarunkha in Nuagaon block of Orissa sat to hear a strange case, and delivered a strange judgement.

Keen on a lip smacking rice and fish meal,Akshay had purchased the fish.But even before his wife could prepare a dish,the cat sneaked in and polished the fish off.

Akshay’s wife caught the pussy in the act and informed him,who, flew into a rage,stormed his neighbour Rabindra’s house and started beating their pet cat with a stick,causing a minor head and leg injuries to the pet.

The Panchayat ruled in Rabindra’s favour, and asked Akshay to cough up a fine of 120/- within two days.

My comments – How the hell can u lose the fish, and then pay up the fine.I would have had the cat for dinner instead.

Something similar had happened to me a few years back.My maid was washing my fish in the tap in the lawns, and she came to bring a dish toput the washed fish in, when she went back , a cat took the bag of fish and ran.She yelled to me, and I took a stick and ran after the cat, who dropped the bag and went away.

My wife was like throw away the fish, the cat may have licked it, and u will die etc.I said from the shop where I buy the fish,so may cats move around there, they could lick it there too, the shopkeeper is going to throw it away or what ? I prayed to thelord and had the fish cooked, and I am alive to tell the tale today.

2) SOS From ISS – Send Pumber – TOI 29/5/08

The International Space Station ( ISS ) lone toilet is broken,leaving the crew with no where to go.So when Discovery visits it next week, a plumber is expected to go and fix it there.

My Comments

( Edited on Indusladies by me)

This was the pic i took from my mobile in Jakarta(Indonesia), in their toilet at the airport, where they wanted to convey that we should go careful on water.Maybe this is the solution to the space problem ?

At the Mumbai Airport i found this kid having a good time, and took his pic.Avoided the mom's, i dont want to hauled up by the cops u see.I am a decent chap.He loved being in the trolley, and listening to music.Heaven eh !

This is the view from my room in Mumbai Worli Sea Face.I just love being in the room, having tea, and reading some novel, with the lovely sea breeze coming in.dont feel like going anywhere really.And i can see right from Nariman Point to Sea Rock,Bandra, no big buidlings in front of ours, just the small ones.

and now it will be rains in June, with the waves coming over the shore, and i will go and stand there under them and get drenched, its been years since ive done that.And with the lovely Hilsa Fish my mom will feed me, with Prawns, and other delicasies, life should be heaven.

Who dosnt know Micheal Pinto in Mumbai.they have some of the best one liners i ahve ever read.
And here they say they can send Ashes by courier too.anybody want some ? Let me know

They had one advt which was my favourite

When you Drop Dead,Drop in.

The other one was something like this.

We are the last persons to let you Lie in Peace.

If i was the boss of this , i would have a new poem like this

When somebody of yours Drops Dead,
Come to Pinto's, we will dress the hair on his
head,
We will dress the body with the help of a pretty
Nurse,
The prettier she is, lighter will be your
Purse.

Our 29th Anniversary.Dosnt Harsha look like my Granddaughter.I must tone up myself with 6 Abs, and get back in shape.Bit I will have to leave eating Fish, Whiskey ,Ciggies,and work out more.Leave it, let me be my age, at least now ladies dont look at me,Harsha should be happy about that.And the ones that do, call me Uncle.World is bad out there,specially the Aunties.

Chicks Chicks Chicks

I had gone to a Tailoring unit of ours , and just outside it there was this chap on a cycle selling baby chickens.The small ones were like 6 for 50/- and the big ones like 2 for 50/-.The chciks were of various colours, very cute, and i asked the fellow do people eat them ? He said no they just keep them as pets .

And the best part was kids were bargaining with the fellow " Bhaiya 25 mein 4 de do etc.And even the elders were bargaining.

My friend told me this guy was expensive.You still get them for like 3 or 4 bucks in the cuty per chick.I said what if i eat them.He said they are so small, even a 100 wont fill u Kamal.thats where i stopped dreaming.Cute Chicks.

Well i hope u are sleeping by now.This is a long one.Have exhaused all the photos in my arsenal, and will now have to take more , soi be ready for next week.Bye and Ciao.

Old 3rd June 2008, 10:32 AM
Blog Reviewer

City: Austin
State: Texas
Default Re: Kamalji's Masala News-Space Toilet,Cat Slapping

Originally Posted by Kamalji View Post
Kamalji’s Masala News – Space Toilet,Cat Slapping

2) SOS From ISS – Send Pumber – TOI 29/5/08

The International Space Station ( ISS ) lone toilet is broken,leaving the crew with no where to go.So when Discovery visits it next week, a plumber is expected to go and fix it there.

Kamalji,

Before the plumber gets to finish his job, we earthlings have to walk cautiously. Heaven knows what may fall on our head from outer space!
Old 3rd June 2008, 10:36 AM

City: Jaipur
State: Rajasthan
Referrals: 6

Dear Nivedi,

What we may think as rain, may not be so.HAHA.So we must pray the toilet is repaired fast.Thanks for yr first comments.REgards.kamal
Old 3rd June 2008, 11:05 AM

City: edison
State: new jersey

As usual, very good blog. I envy your house in Worli.. what a place to live with sea facing view.

Finally the snap of ur wedding anniversary. Harsha ji definitely looks very young.

Bye
Anu
Old 3rd June 2008, 12:02 PM
Greeter

City: 6th of october city
State: Cairo

Dear Kamalji
While reading the cat incident, I remembered one of mine own this was many years back, my mom wanted me to prepare chicken so I cleaned the chicken just put in the masala and I had to just mixed it, all of a sudden lights went off and so I went leaving the chicken on the platform to get a candle, by the time I found the candle lighted it and brought it to the kitchen, some cat entered the kitchen had a gala time with the boneless chicken just leaving the masala portion and went off. We all had a good laugh at it, It looks like same thing happened with this lady but it was the fish and top of that she had to pay for the cat.............cool incident.
But never knew if something like this happens to you, you are ready to eat the cat too..........haha
Lie in peace was a hilarous one along with ur words in there...........
So Uncles and aunties in this thread too looks like all you friends sale in the same boat.
Really Harsha looks like your granddaughter Kamalji............hehehe
So cute chicks...........
Great blog..........
You have no idea what their journey is all about.
Old 3rd June 2008, 03:09 PM
Forum Moderator

City: martinez
State: ga

My dear Kamal
So many things seem to be going on.. your masala news is awesome yaar.. .. The cat.. I liked your idea better.. what kind of nut losing the fish and the money!
Bad news about the plumbing situation.. better carry a hat over our heads.. wonder whats going to fall from the skies!
Thanks for the Jakarta photo.. really!!! And nice pic of kid too.. they are easy to satisfy at that age!.. Loved the view of your room.. You are blessed to have that view. And tea and pakodis good choice! For a change I note that when you say cute chicks You really meant the chickens.. my dh doesnt think much of the real small chicks but thinks highly of the other chicks:)
Harsha!! you rock babe.. so cool.. She is going to be my role model!
Old 3rd June 2008, 04:18 PM
Greeter

City: s
State: nj

Hi kamal(uncle?!)ji,
Harshaji sure looks young and pretty...see, the benefits of vegetarianism?
all the best for your efforts towards six pack abs... :)
was feeling a little low this afternoon and your weekend musings lifted my spirits up....
Looks like Indonesia shares a lot with India, apart from the similarity in name, we seem to have water shortage as well as our own versions of English in common....what an abused language it is.... :)

well, your worli sea facing flat nearly made me go green with envy...ooh, what a view...i alway dream of having a waterfront property....hmmm(that's a big sigh )

as to the fine for the cat beating and the kid in the trolley, i've found both to be very common here in the US...u try beating someone's pet,and goodness knows what charges u'll be facing....
and i find so many kids getting a good ride in the supermarket trolleys while the parents do the shopping....the trolleys are big, and the stores are huge, so i guess they don't get bored....some trolleys even have specially designed attachments in the front for kids.....
Old 3rd June 2008, 04:27 PM

City: ind
State: ind
Smile Re: Kamalji's Masala News-Space Toilet,Cat Slapping

I was rolling on my floor with the title heading "Orissa Villager Fined Rs. 120/- for Slapping Cat ",I couldn´t stop laughing for a minute,thn went on with that.OH MY GOD how crazy people are, but I really appreciate by the judgement as it prooved some humanity ,poor cat only knows about the fish.

Coming to ISS I think if it doesnt controlled,we should eveready with rain coats..

Ur house view for sea is awesome, u seems to be in heaven...

Pinto is making their pocket full by ashes too...

Harsha mam looks very pretty,of course she looks younger...

In india mornings starts with bargain....

Waiting for some more masala and fun...

DG.

"" The sky is the limit ""

Old 3rd June 2008, 04:39 PM

City: Houston
State: Texas

That masala news update was far more interesting than the real news of the day!

Harshaji looks wonderful, but you don't look like her grandfather yet!

I had a good laugh about the cat that got a good spanking....poor thing! If he had given it a rap on the bottom and left it without any bruises, then he would have been spared Rs.120/- !

I remember, when we visited a temple near Bangalore, a whole lot of monkeys were inhabitants of the place. After the puja, we had a bag of prasad and fruits and were blissfully walking away, when all of a sudden, a monkey snatched the bag and ran away!!
We were left staring like monkeys!

Great going, Kamalji...keep the news breaks coming!

Sowmya
Old 3rd June 2008, 06:03 PM

City: melbourne
State: victoria

Ha ha Kamalji,

Welcome back to the world of comedy.

Wow! That Billi's owner is so lucky. His cat got it's fave meal & uper se paise bhi! Who says cat are unlucky? I would but this owner would disagree!

Some of the signs in International airports do make you laugh. The baby is cute.

Michael Pinto in Mumbai used to have a picture of a telephone next to their advt board. When MTNL was a butt of jokes in the 1990s, his board was a joke point. Those days MTNL (Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Ltd) stood for (In Marathi) Maaza Telephone Nahin Lagat & in Hindi Mera Telephone Nahin Lagta.

Kamalji, this Mumbaikar is already nostalgic for her Maika. Your photos of Mumbai just made me home sick. Called up parents at an unearthly hour & spk to them. Just reminded me of an old song "Pankh hoti to udd aati re" Mumbai in the rains with Masala Chaha & Vada pav.....Yumm! Or some Misal at Charni road. But yes. mom's cooking is something we all come home for. I agree that is heaven.

I am sure Harshaji still finds you as handsome as the day she married you. But you on a diet? No Kamalji, we prefer you as you are.

Chicks as pets? No thanks. I prefer dogs.

Thanks for the lovely pics Specially the ones of Mumbai Kamaji. You made my day. I will eagerly await the pics of Monsoon in Mumbai.

Corallux