Go Back   IndusLadies > Express Cafe > Snippets of Life

Home Register Blogs Directory FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Snippets of Life Share anything that you encountered as you went about your life – a touching experience, a personal anecdote or a private reflection!

REGISTER TODAY! it is SIMPLE, EASY and FREE! You could also WIN a T-Shirt!

Old 8th May 2008, 02:17 AM

State: Tamil Nadu
Referrals: 4
Default Re: Share Your Pranks here!!!

Devika ji...............................

Ummmmmmm... my goodness.. Am now very eager to come over to Maharashtra to meet your "GOOD" self !!

So many pranks to add a feather to your pranky nature !! Thats so scweet !! I wish to share something similar here. We have also had experienced the same scenario at college. Friends will push me forward to ask for breaks of free time; but as usual am very "shy" shy ( guess my mom will come running with a look ) girl and will just remain in my place. One fine day there were only 5-6 in our class and it was the almost the end of that semester. I too was present amidst my pranky friends. They immediately tried to message to as many as possible telling we will have a mass bunk today !!! Those students who had come from near by hostels were sent home !!! We finally ended up having an holiday that day !!

Guess Meenakshi (MeenaNeelakantan) would remember !!!!

NB: Do not ask me who faced the class in charge the next day !!! Obviously it was none other than this shy-shy girl :(:(

Regards with Love
RamyaVaradharajan

Originally Posted by Devika Menon View Post
Dear Aishu so sweet,

Well heres my boni....

Ok In school 10th std. We group of girls five of us were sitting just before the bell rang . We sat near the gate.
The moment we saw tenth student we would say Mrs. Thomas has declared a holiday for STD X. They trusted (now I feel bad but then it was fun) because we were the class monitors.
We managed to send about 25 students back home. When we went to class , the turn out was very bad and Mrs. Thomas was very upset. We insisted that she should give us a break bcoz so many are absent . She relented and said that we could do what we wished for that day. We sat in the canteen. Gorged on Wadapavs. Sat in the library reading Nancy Drew .
The next day we thought no one would say but a couple of them set the cat out of the bag and we were thrown out of the class for 2 hours and stood out giggling away to glory! Mrs. Thomas was v sweet. She didnt take us to the HM else....
Pranky right??
So whos next......??

Devika

Last edited by RamyaVaradharajan : 8th May 2008 at 02:21 AM.

Old 8th May 2008, 02:32 AM

Dearest Aishu ma'am,

So.. all these started while you were in your eighth standard it self !!! I thoroughly enjoyed your prank. Even I tried to fool my father the same way; but no one can ever excite him.. what ever the topic is !! He is always calm and quite !!Rather I would play with my mom. She would get emotional soon and all I will do is go hug her, pinch her sideways and run to terrace

Regards with Love
RamyaVaradharajan

Originally Posted by aishu22 View Post

Okay...here goes my prank!

I planned to fool my dad on one 1st April...If i remember rite, it was wen i was in class 8.Dad usually comes home by 8 pm or so..but on this particular day he came home by 7 pm.So, my idea to play a prank was so bright.Mom always used to turn up home by 7pm and this day she did not turn up...So i quickly decided and cooked up a story in my mind.. but unfortunately...my mom came home..still i wudnt give up.. i bribed my mom with sweet talks and asked her to co- operate..Dad did not knew that mom returned from work, coz he was walking in the terrace!!

So i went to him n told, dad got a call from amma..she will be late..she asked u to make rice.(Dad does keep rice, if mom is late).So he hurriedly came down and dutifully keep rice in the cooker.I asked my mom to hide in my aunts place(they lived in groundfloor, we in first floor), hid herebag, slippers etc.Dad, then called us for dinner adn we sat down to eat..my little sis (in 5th class) was giggling....stupooo adn dad did suspect something!! As the saying goes...pala naal thirudan oru naal matuvaan, i forgot to hide my mom's lunch box, which dad noticed and along with sis's giggle.. he confronted me....I ran down ..called my mom and all 3 shouted APRIL FOOL!!!

Old 8th May 2008, 02:38 AM

Dearest Srini ma'am,

I guess you too were influenced by these "Pranking queens" here :):) ha ha ha ha

That was a silent prank through which you tricked your friend !! Great ! Oh.. why have I not attempted even those silent pranks ?? !! See.. even here bulb glowing only because of Teacher

Regards with Love
RamyaVaradharajan

Originally Posted by Sriniketan View Post
nice to read the stories of your childish pranks, aishu and Devika...
for my part....i am shy girl during my early days and think I am too now (do you think this statement as a prank, no problem)
One instance, I remember even now...
You know those days, we 'play' with friends in our streets..
One was too close.
She saw a lorry full of house-hold items in front of our house and asked me, are you leaving elsewhere? Her question is of no surprise to me because, my father had a transferable job, every 3 years at that time...
I said yes and she went home, very sad.
Then the next day she came to know the truth behind that lorry full of things.( It was my grandparents'.. who shifted their house after grandpa's retirement, to stay in our house) and asked me why you did this to me and I said I played a trick on you. After that no wonder, I was for some days whenever I see her...

Old 8th May 2008, 02:47 AM

Dearest Sowpar ma'am,

So sweet a kid and the way it is "decorated" (pun intended) really reminds me off our Maatu pongal days !! My goodness. How many would have been fooled. At least with an envious eye, many would have tried downloading and opening the attachment !!! In deed thoughtful !!!

I laughed my way and now have planned to forward to some of my friends !! "May Fool"; they "might" get fooled !!

I shall return back with the reply mails !!

Regards with Love
RamyaVaradharajan

Originally Posted by sowparnika View Post
I'd like to share here one that my friend pulled off this year...she's normally a very quiet one....so one dosen't usually expect pranks from her...
she sent a mail on march 30th... with an attachment...

This is the text of the mail...

Please see the attached document for the list of companies which will be brought under the umbrella of the Bill in the first round of implementation.

And if the name of your company features in the list, kindly circulate this mail among your colleagues.

and am attaching the attachment she sent with this...chk it out...i showed it to DH and he eagerly opened it to see if his co's name was in the list...

Old 8th May 2008, 05:44 AM

State: TN

Dear Srini,
That was so thoughtful of you.... to cook up something instantly adn fool ur friend.Way to go!

[quote=Sriniketan;302410]nice to read the stories of your childish pranks, aishu and Devika...
for my part....i am shy girl during my early days and think I am too now (do you think this statement as a prank, no problem)
One instance, I remember even now...

Old 8th May 2008, 05:49 AM

State: TN

Dear Ramya,
Thanks...At times.. even i get gose bumps thinking abt what i did.. trust me.. now in IT for almost 4 years.. and now if u ask me to do so i will ..That was wen i was a fresher with lot energy n guts to face the "people"...But for sure, my friends were after seeing the message(from me)!!

Originally Posted by RamyaVaradharajan View Post
Dearest Aishu ma'am,

You just proved what April Fools day was and from where it got its definition from. Oh.. Goose bumps was the only thing that I could associate after reading your post. The term "Guts" i know is running in your nerves. How did you come up with such a shocking prank ?? Am all surprised. I heard people tell that as soon as we get into IT sector, the initial phase of training will be tough and that we would miss our college life !! My goodness. Am one for sure that you had converted everyone's mentality that day with your pranky gestures !!! Really great !!

A good treat !!

Regards with Love
RamyaVaradharajan

NB: I envy you too !! Always I had been only at the receiving end

Old 8th May 2008, 05:56 AM

City: bangalore
State: karnataka
Referrals: 23

Ammu how abt 2 cups of tea:

Those were the days of no T V and we had a lot of space in my house so expanse with guava trees. That day as usual was bright sunny and all activities of squirrel running around and birds all seem at peace. My mother had taken my younger sibling along for a film with aunts. It was a joint family and all went for a matinee so that they be back for making dinner…
I and my friend Rani were at our usual game like chimps we were climbing the step and then holding on to the guava bark to hang for sometime and then jump down go back to the step. This we continued without tiring.. as we enjoyed the swinging more..
Heard appa’s voice who was an accountant always at his table of large books, both me and rani ran over and gasping stood before him. Noticed he had an old gentleman friend with him and he was talking with him. When he saw us he said: Ammu u know how to make tea?. I was hardly 12 but shook my head with great fervor to make it for him. He said :then I want two cups of tea for both of us…and we ran into the kitchen, only then realized I did not know the measure, but rani was an expert she said just take the tumbler of the davara tumbler set
and take two cups so I poured it and put it on the kerosene stove,[those days no gas] and then once it started boiling under instruction from rani I added the tea and sugar and let it boil. I was anxious all the time whether I add the milk, but rani kept saying wait it has to turn honey in color, so after that the tea was done. I poured it into two tumblers but the quantity was a little over half in each. Now what to do, if I pour water it will get spoiled, so I looked around what to compensate with. Saw a coffee filter, opened it and added two teaspoons of decoction to the tea and it looked fine to me… took it to my dad, he and his friend took a sip and asked: Ammu is it coffee or tea. I ran away with my friend not able to tell anything….in the evening I had a earful from my mother that was a different story…. Regards sunkan

i had posted this on april15th 2007 here

read slokas in my blog section shifting all to facilitate easy read..
vishnusahasranamam in my blog today
Old 8th May 2008, 06:11 AM

City: Mumbai
State: Maharashtra

Dear Sunkan,

Love to read this prank resurfacing . obviously I didnt get to read this earlier!

Oh great ,Sunkan, that a very cute prank . Made for some great reading while reminding me of my childhood. With granny in hospital in Chennai and Mom rushing off to meet her, the cook handled the kitchen. One day me all of 12 then read somewhere about Dum Aloo Kashmiri and being a Papa's pet decided to make it for him. The very ignorant me who had never lifted a spoon in my life till then decided that the cook should relax. She looked quite shocked to say the least when I said I will cook the lunch and set out to make the Dum aloo and very nicely churned out something like a gravy and put a few raw baby patatoes in it. Dad came home and I told him that a feast awaits him. Well at the lunch table need i tell you how he looked after the first bite. we ordered some food after !!

Devika
Originally Posted by sunkan View Post
Ammu how abt 2 cups of tea:

Those were the days of no T V and we had a lot of space in my house so expanse with guava trees. That day as usual was bright sunny and all activities of squirrel running around and birds all seem at peace. My mother had taken my younger sibling along for a film with aunts. It was a joint family and all went for a matinee so that they be back for making dinner…
I and my friend Rani were at our usual game like chimps we were climbing the step and then holding on to the guava bark to hang for sometime and then jump down go back to the step. This we continued without tiring.. as we enjoyed the swinging more..
Heard appa’s voice who was an accountant always at his table of large books, both me and rani ran over and gasping stood before him. Noticed he had an old gentleman friend with him and he was talking with him. When he saw us he said: Ammu u know how to make tea?. I was hardly 12 but shook my head with great fervor to make it for him. He said :then I want two cups of tea for both of us…and we ran into the kitchen, only then realized I did not know the measure, but rani was an expert she said just take the tumbler of the davara tumbler set
and take two cups so I poured it and put it on the kerosene stove,[those days no gas] and then once it started boiling under instruction from rani I added the tea and sugar and let it boil. I was anxious all the time whether I add the milk, but rani kept saying wait it has to turn honey in color, so after that the tea was done. I poured it into two tumblers but the quantity was a little over half in each. Now what to do, if I pour water it will get spoiled, so I looked around what to compensate with. Saw a coffee filter, opened it and added two teaspoons of decoction to the tea and it looked fine to me… took it to my dad, he and his friend took a sip and asked: Ammu is it coffee or tea. I ran away with my friend not able to tell anything….in the evening I had a earful from my mother that was a different story…. Regards sunkan

i had posted this on april15th 2007 here

FINEST POST--- MARCH 2008 WINNER.
Old 8th May 2008, 06:11 AM

City: Jaipur
State: Rajasthan

Dear Friends,

I read some of the pranks with interest.I was mostly on the receiving end.

We used to take the Govt BEST bus to school in mumbai.Just next to the school bustop was a tree, which had a fruit like a Imli, i dont know what to call it as such.Long around 6 inches, with some seeds inside.

If u touch it, u will start to scratch very much.Onde day a friend of mine quietly put it inside my knickers, and it started to itch, and i was dancing in the bus all the time.the whole area became red.

But i never used to pull tricks on anyone, somehow i am a very decent fellowDont u agree I Lites ! Maybe now i have got naughty in my old age.HAHA.

Good trhead and will go on and on.REgards.kamal
Old 8th May 2008, 06:13 AM

City: Mumbai
State: Maharashtra

Hey Ramya,
Youre welcome to Mumbai anytime dear. Will be a pleasure. But as far as pranks are concerned afer reading the few of yours well honey youre not too far behind either.I would rather say come join the gang!!

Devika

Originally Posted by RamyaVaradharajan View Post
Devika ji...............................

Ummmmmmm... my goodness.. Am now very eager to come over to Maharashtra to meet your "GOOD" self !!

So many pranks to add a feather to your pranky nature !! Thats so scweet !! I wish to share something similar here. We have also had experienced the same scenario at college. Friends will push me forward to ask for breaks of free time; but as usual am very "shy" shy ( guess my mom will come running with a look ) girl and will just remain in my place. One fine day there were only 5-6 in our class and it was the almost the end of that semester. I too was present amidst my pranky friends. They immediately tried to message to as many as possible telling we will have a mass bunk today !!! Those students who had come from near by hostels were sent home !!! We finally ended up having an holiday that day !!

Guess Meenakshi (MeenaNeelakantan) would remember !!!!

NB: Do not ask me who faced the class in charge the next day !!! Obviously it was none other than this shy-shy girl :(:(

Regards with Love
RamyaVaradharajan

FINEST POST--- MARCH 2008 WINNER.