| |||||||||||||||||
| ||||
| Honey..I'll be ready in 5 minutes Ennanga..anchu nimischathuley ready yaa erukken Ji..paanch minute mey bus taiyar.. Are you one among the ladies who says this and sticks to it..then read not..If not.. u too can read on .. There are various jokes and stories related to how women take hours to get dressed up..and hubby's going crazy on waiting..Me and my hubby are like poles in this context.Guess what..he takes longer time and makes me frustrated.. I take not more than 25 mts to get ready from scratch(bath,brush etc) and 5-10 mts for a quick outing.All my family members belong to this category.It was a shock when i found every body in my in-laws place takes a minimum of 1 hr to get dressed.. Till now its an unsolved mystery..so come on Ladies.. those of u who belong to jiffy category come out with u r thought and those not pen u r opinions..Its all in purely lighter note.. |
| ||||
| supriya include me as well... I am the fastest in my house.. I dont know what they do behind doors ![]() I just watch TV and wait ![]() ![]()
__________________ Nandhu |
| |||
| Hi Ladies, In our case it is other way round.My hubby gets ready in 5 mins but i will take some time to get ready.My problem is if I take shower I don't feel like coming out of the bathroom.But I have changed a lot after going for a job. bye, Shri |
| ||||
| Hey Supriya, In my family my father & me were the only ones who gets ready within minutes.All my family members& relatives are famous (read notorious) for making it pretty slow.This would make me My sister was the one who will make me crazy & my adrenalin will soar watching the pace with which she gets ready.I would tell my mom to wake me up from bed once all these crawling members gets ready so that i can atleast sleep peacefully for another 2 or 3hours.We are sure to miss a few scenes if we go for a movie with my family including aunts &uncles.Catching a train will be adventurous . My aunt running after the train & uncle helping her out reminding the scenes of a bollywood movie like DDLJ.But lucky me! after marriage iam happy that i got a hubby who gets ready as fast as me...so till now there is no fight in this regard(touchwood). love, ammu Last edited by ammukutty; 25th April 2008 at 05:23 PM. |
| ||||
| My hubby takes for ever in the bathroom. I am ready within 15 to 20 mins and my baby also, but my hubby once in the bathroom takes forever to get out I wonder what he does behind the doors. ![]() ![]() By the time we have to go out my mood is of. If I yell he says,"kanna 5 minutes please". ![]() -Vidya |
| ||||
| Dear Supriya, That's a great thread, yaar! When I'm half-way, he'll start getting ready. We are settled this way. I won't take a long time as such. Still, he gets ready in no time.
__________________ "If you judge people, you have no time to love them" - Mother Teresa Chitvish's amazing daily routine, Hey, Me and Fay! , From Agastya Maharishi to Anandha vikatan , Whatever...Wherever...! |
| ||||
| Supriya, I don't know in which category I am...I keep all the things ready and make my children get ready, ready my mil with her food and dress, her medicine and so on..and answer inbetween to the questions from my mil, children...and other jobs like closing the doors, lights on (when it is in the evening)... By the time I am finished with my 'extra work' mil will be ready so do my DH, my children and last me (of course) but gets blamed I am not ready in time... eventhough it takes only, in your words, 5 min., to change my dress, comb and get ready with all the 'luggages' to be taken....sriniketan
__________________ count your blessings.....and be happy.... ![]() 10 kurals a week.. |
| ||||
| Supriya, Nice thread! I always get ready in a jiffy. My DH is neither fast nor slow. My girls take longer time especially the older one.
__________________ Sindhu Last edited by Sindhuja; 25th April 2008 at 06:53 PM. |
| |||
| Supriya, My husband is the Late Kate in my family. He takes hours to get ready and I have to keep waiting for him. Almost always, he gets a phone call when we are ready to leave and again he keeps talking for long.
__________________ Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in getting up every time we do. - Confucius |
![]() ![]() |
| Display Modes | |
| |