Originally Posted by umasaras hello kamal ji,
This is a good thread that you have started. Yes it is really difficult to say no to a good friend who is need of money. It is a good idea to have these excuses which you have suggested handy and to use it for such occasions like weddings and other festivities and lend only for say mdeical emegencies and the like, that way you will feel that you are helping when in need.
uma |
Dear Uma,
Why even give for medical emergencies ? These days u have the ATM's and u can withdraw money anytinme u want ?
Do u know something ? My dad used to keep a few lakhs cash those days at home for emergencies.Why cant everyone do such a thing, bcs u never know when some emergency is around the corner for themselves.
Let everyone fend for themselves we are not our relative's keepers, or our neighbour's.If we have not borrowed from someone, we arer not bound to give also.
Instead of being blunt and refusing, have a polite excuse ready.If someone asks u for say 25, 000/-, u can say, " Oh Dear, why did u not tell me last week.I had a surplus of cash of 1 lakh, which my friend Prakash asked and i gave him, as it was lying useless with me.
Thjis way the person will go back empty handed but happy, that if u had it , you would have given it.
We have to be diplomatic, and keep such excuses ready.Thats for our own saftety.A white lie never killed anyone.HAHA.REgards.kamal