| |||||||||||||||||
| |||||||
| Home | Register | Blogs | Directory | FAQ | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Snippets of Life Share anything that you encountered as you went about your life – a touching experience, a personal anecdote or a private reflection! |
| REGISTER TODAY! it is SIMPLE, EASY and FREE! You could also WIN a T-Shirt! |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| |||
| Quote:
Moonbeams, A white lie never killed anybody ! And when we lie to save our money, whats wrong.So have a few ready in yr pocket, sorry purse ![]() We have some guests who overstay , and come very often.So if they call, say u are expecting yr inlaws or parents on the same day, or u may be going outstation with yr hubby.Sound undecided, so even if u dont go, u can always say last minute it got cancelled etc. i have also suffered a lot, and recently learned how to say NO and make up excuses.And i do it very politely, the other person does not feel bad. We all hve to learn to safeguard our interests, money and privacy.Regards.kamal |
| ||||
| Dear Kamalji, I can never tell a lie... Even if I attempt, it will be so miserable, a child can say that I am lieing... My father gives me an advice, never take or give loans.... Especially friends and relatives... You can neither antagonise nor ask.... Also you need to have funds to give loan... Ofcourse, which I dont have.... ![]() ![]() ![]() So, whenever a friend asks me for a loan, I tell them straight the I am sorry, I myself is in short of funds... When I had, I gave to few of them... Whenever I give a loan to anybody, I always pressume, that I am not going to get it... If I can afford, then give or else no... If they return back, then it is a bonus... There are few who have meticulously returned back... There are few who has forgotten... I just left it... But my DW, cant leave it... we used to have heated arguments... I look at the friendship and say ok yaar... chodo... But she will come back saying that it is your hard earned money... Will somebody donate for you or what... So this continues... But your excuses are great innovation... Veda
__________________ Life is short and sweet. so enjoy the most..... -------------------------------- From the desk of vedhaas |
| |||
| Dear Veda, You mean if u were a rich man,if u had money, you would loan it away to friends etc. Its not the question of being rich or poor, i agree with yr wife, it is yur hard earned money.If u are rich, u are supposed to go giving away yr riches to others. We must learn some lessons, and this is one important lesson that i have learnt, and last few years i havnt lost a penny toleans.i just give some excuse. Regards.kamal |
| |||
| dear kamalji, i dont know how i missed this post of yours.......enjoyed it......learnt a lesson on how to lie for the right reasons from kamalji...had the bitter experience of loosing some money lent to a friend so these excuses will come in handy next time ,i think...So next week lessons on stealing. ?......hahaha.... of course for the right reasons... mindi |
| ||||
| Dear kamalji sir, Lovely and enjoying thread.Especially i enjoyed the 1 lakh DD.On a serious note,i agree with your approach for persons like the one who always come with a receipt and ask for donations,some people hitting the door and ask for some contributions to be donated to orphanages,organisations.But we are not aware whether they are really genuine.There are a lot of people who disturb.But still we instantly feel pity for them when they put the words like "helpless children""poor children with out food".What to do?We must believe some things in life.We can also find out from the person's expressions.At that time we really feel irritated.I would like to recall an incident.A girl smartly dressed in jeans struck our calling bell.I came out ,the girl said she is collecting donations for some organisation who is helping small girls suffering from sex abuse and they are taking steps to let them out.Everything is fine.The girl explained in good english to my brother.When we decided to give some contribution,she said that "we accept only cheques ,and the minimum amount must be Rs.1000 and the cheques must be must be from the banks she listed.In such cases the approach of your brother works good. Secondly as other ilites suggested we can really find out who is good and we can lend a helping hand... Thanks for sharing BC
__________________ How to win friends and influence people Oh-mind-relax-please by swami sukhabodhananda.(You will definitely like it) Be impartial.Look impartial. |
| |||
| Quote:
Giving excuses are like white lies,which help us keep our money with us.If we want to donate to a good cause, we dont want to be forced by others. Best u can do even today is , make a Bank DD, for a fictious organization say called " Sex Abused Children Organization, Jaipur" for 10,000/-.Take out a photocopy of that, and get the DD cancelled. And whenever anyone comes, show them the DD, that yr budget for charity is 10,000 per year, and u have already given yr share of donation already, so sorry brother, i cant spare more, tell the person, I cant starve myself to feed others, i did what i had to do . this will put them off, and they will spread the wrod around that Mindi's house dont go at all, it is a waste of time.HAHA. Thanks for reviving an old post of mine.Regards.kamal |
| |||
| Quote:
You must be quite rich for these people to come over eh ! Imagine they want a cheque.HAHA.Just see what i have replied to Mindi, and all yr troubles will vanish. Regards.kamal |
| |||
| Kamalji So true. Each time I have lent money I have lost both the money and the friend ! Santosh not good at pestering ppl to return the money taken |
| |||
| Dear Santosh, u are smart so invent some excuses to prevent further losses of friends and money eh ! and for the past losses, pass them on to me at a discount and i wil lfind out a way to recover them.what say ! Regards.kamal |
![]() |
| Display Modes | |
| |