1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Kids

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by Kamalji, Oct 12, 2007.

1. Kamalji

Kamalji IL Hall of Fame

Kids​

Rakesh, my neighbour and good friend's Son, is working with a good Company and he is in charge of managing portfolios of clients,and they buy shares for the customers.Rakesh was sitting with me for a few hours today, and explaining to me the nitty gritty of the stock markets and mutual funds, of which i have no knowledge at all.I am zero in all these matters.

In Sept 06 he made me invest a small sum in two mutual funds,and I was telling him I dont beleive in all these, but he said do it for me Uncle, and i told him ,OK, here is this X amount, and u put in whatever u like, just to oblige him, and he being a son of my good friend.Today we checked the returns, and they are a mind boggling 40 % in 13 months, which i am going to redeem tomorrow.I was sure i was going to lose money, but i was proved wrong by this young man.

He was born 15 days before my elder daughter,and i could hear him bawling all the night.Seems he had a voracious appetite, and was not getting enough, so says his mother.And he used to scream so loud,a few times at night we used to wake up and wonder if the kid is all right, and should we go and find out if they need any help or medicine.!

And today this kid,Rakesh, teaches me about money,and he taught me so many lessons today.About future investments,IPO's in which i have never invested ever before,and hes advised me not to invest in MF now, as the market is very volatile,and we wait a while for a good correction to come.And looking at him in amazement, i wonder , if this tall lean handsome Rakesh is that crazy kid bawling his lungs out every single night, driving away even would be theives.How kids grow up,today i saw and realised it.I also reminded him of the many times he has peed on my clothes,and the poor guy was just embarassed.