The story of coffee- dancing goats!

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by yams, Jun 7, 2010.

1. yams

yams Platinum IL'ite

HI friends!

i read the story of the existence of coffee in the world! it was really a new info which i wanted to share with you all!

some info of coffee:
    the first best thing that all humans like to taste in the morning would me nothing more than a cup of coffee!
    it makes us brisk and active!
    the best thing from soil that is sold highest next to petrol!:thumbsup
    it occupies about one crore hectare of land area and cultivated in more than 50 countries of the world!

The existence of coffee:
    "coffea"( the genus name) is that which produces coffee seeds!
    according to the story that speaks of coffee existence is that in ethiopia( an african country) the goats were taken to grace! one day people gracing those found that some were found to be more energetic and dancing too! they didn't even sleep at night! people were really astonished to see those!
    they found that it was due to the gracing of some plants that is coffea and that makes then so refreshing and energetic too!
    so they decided to take such by themselves and get refreshed!
    thus in A.D 9th century it must be found of its wonderful; nature by the humans! speaks the scientist results!
    from ethiopia it navigated to egypt and soon with in 15th century to north african countries from there to europe and thus it has now captured many hearts by its wonderful taste!
    :thumbsup

Last edited: Jun 7, 2010

2. Lalitha Shivaguru

Lalitha Shivaguru Platinum IL'ite

Dear Yams,

Good to know about the story of the cuppa that refreshes.

Was not aware of this. Thanks for sharing.

3. yams

yams Platinum IL'ite

dear lalitha!

happy to see your first and prompt feedback!

thank you dear!:cheers

4. radsahana

radsahana Silver IL'ite

hi yams

that was really an enlightment for me. Even i was not aware of cosmic connection between GOATS and COFFEE!!!!

keep posting.

5. yams

yams Platinum IL'ite

dear radhu!

nice to see your fb!

yes off course there are matters that we haven't thought off!

thanks for the feedback dear!
    :bowdown

6. latha85

latha85 Silver IL'ite

hi yams...

nice to read about the story of coffee....

thank you dear for sharing this...

7. yams

yams Platinum IL'ite

it feels great when i share things with you friends!

keep reading akka!:thumbsup

8. sandh

sandh IL Hall of Fame

Hai yams...........thanks for sharing the story of dancing goats,sandhya

9. Padmasrinivas

Padmasrinivas Silver IL'ite

Hi Yams,

Really interesting to read about the dancing goats and the origin of coffee ...

My search for great-tasting coffee spans India Coffe House in those days, the well-known chain Cafe Coffee Day and Starbucks in the US... I have finally decided that there is nothing to match our very own South Indian filter coffee! Espresso, cafe latte, cafe noir (black coffee), coffee with chocolate topping... whatever one may try to stimulate the taste-buds, I say 'Gimme strong coffee in a tumbler-dabara for the real taste!

Look forward to many more interesting posts from you, yams dear

Padma

10. yams

yams Platinum IL'ite

thanks sandhya dear!

keep reading!
    :thumbsup