Go Back   IndusLadies > Good to Read / Write > Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)

Home Register Forum Blogs Directory FAQ Mark Forums Read

Recent Threads
Go to first new post Reduced BM and baby...
Last post by shyl
Today 07:46 PM
3 Replies, 30 Views
Go to first new post Why is woman asked to...
by meena2
Last post by CanWait
Today 07:44 PM
247 Replies, 5,273 Views
Go to first new post Daily Prayer On Sai Baba.
by Priesh
Last post by pavuluris
Today 07:44 PM
7,523 Replies, 38,178 Views
Go to first new post IVF - Need some advice
by mrudula
Last post by anu1215
Today 07:42 PM
229 Replies, 23,324 Views
Is there anything wrong...
Last post by asuitablegirl
Today 07:11 PM
26 Replies, 1,039 Views
kannadigas in northern...
Last post by shwetharao
Today 06:46 PM
4 Replies, 120 Views
where to apply for...
by NAYA
Last post by NAYA
Today 06:37 PM
0 Replies, 5 Views
my hubby's friendship
by sa7500
Last post by payalg
Today 06:36 PM
41 Replies, 2,405 Views
Set your priorities...
Last post by rosegirl
Today 06:26 PM
30 Replies, 667 Views
can i use lactogen 1...
Last post by vanishri2025
Today 06:19 PM
0 Replies, 3 Views
Current Poll
Are you getting logged out of the site frequently?
Yes - 21.21%
7 Votes
No - 78.79%
26 Votes
Total Votes: 33
You may not vote on this poll.

Old 15th October 2009, 02:32 AM

City: Jaipur
State: Rajasthan
Referrals: 7
Kamalji Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)
Default Black Dog

Black Dog

This piece of news today tickled me no end. All newspapers reported that Vijay Mallaya sent all the MP’s , there must 500 of them, a Bottle of Black Dog whiskey .Just a bottle ! I am sure it must be truckloads of it per MP, but this matter came out in the open because one of the more honest MP, among the most honest ones, decided to give back the Whiskey to Vijay Malaya, and this has created a furour among the other MP;s.

The other MP;s are incensed at their more honest counterpart, and are tearing him apart.They said that VM sent all of them the King Fisher Calender also, that too should be returned.Well as u must be knowing, the Calender has Indian girls in all stages of undress, some younger than VM’s son. But it seems the MP has kept the calendar for himself, of course he must not have shown it to his wife also.She would hit him with a belan, for fantacizing about these nubiles, while she is obese and old.

But I am thinking of so many aspects here. “ Black Dog” is not a nice name, and that too u give to our nice MP’s , the most honest breed among humans, and I feel insulted.You could have given then “ White Horse “ instead. Most of these guys are strong like Horses, though not entirely loyal like them !

And these were delivered by courier.that again is a shameful thing to do.You must personally go and deliver, that is respect. But I must admit even a small person like me gets gifts on Diwali.One of the Banks where I have my accounts, and fixed deposits, the manager, himself comes and gives me Royal Challenge (RC) bottle, that is for me, and a box of dry fruits, for Harsha.He is smart to keep both of us happy.

Would I be happy if he sent it with his peon.No, not at all.Or he can send thru someone, and give me a call, to apologize that he could not come in person.I am sure neither VM called each MP in person, nor did he visit them.

And these whiskey bottles bring trouble and grief, ask me, I am the proof. Whiskey bought by my own hard earned money, brings me joy, and I can see God in front of me everynight, where he sits and talks to me about just about everything, his troubles, the ungrateful people around him.He trusts me , bcs I don’t ask him for anything beyond the basics.

But when I get this Diwali whiskey from the banker, it brings me grief. He wants his pound of flesh. I have some deposits , and being a retired person, I survive on interest on the Fixed Deposits. Now when a deposit matures in this bank, the Whiskey Bank,. Lets call it that, I ask around , and at times I get one percent more form another bank.Now assume I have 5 lakhs to put, that means obliging the Whiskey Bank makes me poorer by 5000/- bucks a year, so that 500/- bottle proves dear to me.Recently I fired the manager, and I told him yr giving me whiskey does not make me your slave, infact this Diwali will give u two bottles of RC, u kindly don’t give me any.

They think Kamalji does not know simple mathamatics.Yes I was so so in this subject, but I am not that bad either. I know which side my bread is whiskeyed !

And when Kamal gets one bottle on Diwali, now it pleases me to know that I am equal to the MP’s , as this minister is returning a bottle of whiskey, which means ONE Bottle.VM underestimates the MPs stature, they should be given truckloads of whiskey, as per their status, and not reduce them to kamalji’s stature, who too gets A bottle.

Or is it a symbolic gesture, keeping the truck and returning just one bottle from it, to make a point to the public and other MP’s !!!

I wanted to take a break from blogging, but somehow blogs don’t leave me, and this news left me giddy and heady really, and I thought let me make a blog of it, before the whiskey goes stale !

VM, grow up man, don’t treat these MP’s like Kamalji, these guys guard the nation, increase our wealth and living standard, they have promised us electricity, water, and gas, and they put their life at stake for our sake, u can see the Black Cammandoes guarding them, they deserve much more than just a bottle of Black Dog, and a calendar of half dressed girls.

The internet has better females than the ones on yr calendar.Grow up VM and loosen yr purse strings, or is it the recession that made u send just a bottle !

Happy Diwali ladies and Gentlemen, and I pray u give lavishly, unlike me, to the telegraph people,postmen, watchmen, and everyone, and ask them to bless u, which u will need to go to heaven, don’t be stingy like me or u will follow me to hell.

Joke on SMS

One day God tested me
He erased all my memory
And asked do u remember anyone now

I told yr name,
God Smiled and said,
there are some viruses that even i cant delete

another SMS

Man in God's Shop
" God what do u sell"
God " what ever yr heart desires"
Man - I want peace happiness and freedon from fear
God smiled and said - I sell seeds not fruits,

How was that ?
Old 15th October 2009, 04:57 AM

City: bangalore
State: karnataka
feduptocore Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Default Re: Black Dog

Thanks Kamalji... just felt sleepy at work so logged in and read your posts... now I've got a beaming
and Happy Diwali to you and Harsha aunty.
K
Old 15th October 2009, 06:02 AM

Originally Posted by feduptocore View Post

Thanks Kamalji... just felt sleepy at work so logged in and read your posts... now I've got a beaming
and Happy Diwali to you and Harsha aunty.
K

Dear K,

Welcome to my blogs, i think this is yr first vist, welcome.

Glad i made yr day, but thank malaya more than me,. otheriwse this blog would not have been born in the first place.

Old 15th October 2009, 09:07 AM
Private Message User

City: Port Dickson
State: N.Sembilan
Jpatma Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

KM ji,
Only you can make scoop out of news, add KM ji whiskey flavor to it and then you serve us. At time i get drunk by your whiskey news and then starts giving whiskeyed fbs.

Agree the name doesn't sound good "Black Dog" jaise aur koyi naam hi nahi or may be VM did it deliberately. Or is it India's answer to Black label.

If Black label can sell well why not black dog- logic ki baath hai.

Kuch bewada jokes:
Doctor I have a drinking problem !
- What is it ?
When I'm drinking whisky I have two hands but only one mouth.

From the movie "A beautiful Mind"
(Big time hangover)
Officer i know the driver of the car that hit me.
His name is Johnnie Walker.

Wish you & Harsha happy Diwali
Jaya

A computer once beat me at chess, but it was no match for me at kick boxing.
Jaya
Old 15th October 2009, 09:14 AM

Originally Posted by Jpatma View Post
KM ji,
Only you can make scoop out of news, add KM ji whiskey flavor to it and then you serve us. At time i get drunk by your whiskey news and then starts giving whiskeyed fbs.

Agree the name doesn't sound good "Black Dog" jaise aur koyi naam hi nahi or may be VM did it deliberately. Or is it India's answer to Black label.

If Black label can sell well why not black dog- logic ki baath hai.

Kuch bewada jokes:
Doctor I have a drinking problem !
- What is it ?
When I'm drinking whisky I have two hands but only one mouth.

From the movie "A beautiful Mind"
(Big time hangover)
Officer i know the driver of the car that hit me.
His name is Johnnie Walker.

Wish you & Harsha happy Diwali
Jaya

Dear Jaya,

Lovely jokes, loved them

WEll newspapers are a great source for my blogs what to do.HAHA

And wishing u too a lovely diwali, and i know it wont be the same for u, for reasons u know best.But we have to carry on, and i admire yr spiort jaya.i have so much to learn from u.

Regards.kamal
Old 19th October 2009, 07:03 PM
IL Hall Of Fame
Private Message User
Forum Moderator

City: Charleston
State: West Virginia
Sriniketan Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Kamalji,
As per your words..thanks to VM for this lovely blog from you..
Loved those SMS of yours...and how true it is!

Jaya loved your whiskeyed fb..along with two hands and one mouth SMS..

Old 22nd October 2009, 06:54 AM

City: jodhpur
jaishree9 Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

kamalji
a good blog on a one line news item.
best I liked
"keeping the truck and returning just one bottle from it, to make a point to the public and other MP’s !!! "
nice sms .
Old 22nd October 2009, 07:08 AM

Originally Posted by Sriniketan View Post
Kamalji,
As per your words..thanks to VM for this lovely blog from you..
Loved those SMS of yours...and how true it is!

Jaya loved your whiskeyed fb..along with two hands and one mouth SMS..

Dear Sri,

Jaya is someone who comments Dil Se.Yes VM keeps me busy really.He and Air india provide fodder for my blogs.

Read my latest today if u want to smile, about Air india again.

Old 22nd October 2009, 07:09 AM

Originally Posted by jaishree9 View Post
kamalji
a good blog on a one line news item.
best I liked
"keeping the truck and returning just one bottle from it, to make a point to the public and other MP’s !!! "
nice sms .
Dear Jaishree,

So doctor, busy with Swine Flue ? Havnt seen u in a long time.

Yes how can he give just one bottle to an MP , beats me really.HAHA

Thanks for the lovely comemnt.Regards