1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

I want to marry an Indian girl from a small town.......

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by uncannybal, May 26, 2008.

1. uncannybal

uncannybal Senior IL'ite

Without realising it I suddenly started laughing because it was the funniest story !

Hi my name is John and I am a divorce lawyer. We dont normally get a lot of Indian clients but things are changing. My new client Shankar is an example of how things are changing for Indians in the USA

Let me start from the begining. Shankar was a software Engineer working in Silicon Valley for the last 8 years. He was at the top of his game. He was vice President of one of the most successful startups in San Jose. He had just bought one of the swankiest houses in one of the poshest areas of town.

He dated only American girls. After all he had a mercedes and deserved nothing less. Dating a white girl was a status symbol among the Indians in San Jose. And he had as much status as was possible to have

When Shankar hit the ripe old age of 32, his girlfriend Steffie who he had been dating for the last year began to ask him if he was ready to settle down. But when it came time to commit he always dithered. Indian girl.... Indian girl..... his mind would whisper

'Look at these American girls. How loose they are. They come out with me and in three dates they allow me to sleep with them !

What will happen after marriage? How will I control them? What if one of her ex's comes back and she has an affair? She will run away with him and then fleece me in court for everything I own during the divorce

I see what happens on Court TV everyday. Look how vicious these american women are. We Indians are just easy meat for their evil eyes.

No no I will marry an Indian girl. An innocent Indian girl who will look after me and cook for me and wait for me to come back from work', he thought