| |||||||||||||||||
| ||||
| I couldnt stop laughing at this. For some reason, i find myself reflected in this during college period. But this is just the extremely humorous side of it. Atleast now i can look at the overload with a humorous side. Thank you! |
| |||
| Sowparnika, A damn good humourous blog with a good message.Just loved yr sense of humour, and the smooth style of writing.You are one hell of a good writer,Sow. I loved that part about people becoming religious.We pay lakhs as tution fees and education fees, and we pay peanuts to god, like a few hundred worth of sweets, to make us pass.Is God that Cheap?HAHA. Superb piece.Regards.kamal |
| ||||
| Dear Sowparnika What you have written about CAs is very true. My son has also done CA so I know what allthey have to go through . Chakravyuvil Abhimanyu very well said about CAs He passed his CA after 5 or 6 attempts. But luckily he did not leave it. He had good exposure when he was doing his articleship. He came for the training in our Company where i was working that time now retired (Parke Davis) . At that time only our accounts were put in the system . We had J D Edward system that time. So he got to learn . We used to do bank reconciliation thru J D Edward only and finalisation of accounts all in that sytstem. Without spending any money he could learn that and now though he is a CA he is doing that job only . I forgot what u call that . He and another friend are running a company now. |
| |||
| Dear Sowpar, The nomination for FP of the month brought me here and I am so thankful now for the FP forum! It surely manages to bring attention to some excellent writings in IL which we may miss out otherwise. If I call your writing excellent, it is very well deserved. I do not know much about CAs. I of course know our Varalotti who not only excels in writing, but is also an accountant who sailed through his CA studies with distinction. And now I know you, a wannabe accountant whose destiny seems to be in writing:) If anything, you surely are a talented writer. I simply enjoyed this very smoothly and slickly told anecdote. Though you were talking about the trials and tribulations of the CA clan, the generously interlaced humor was highly delectable and made it fun to read. Great choice of words and an arresting writing style. I now plan to go through your posts as this has whetted my appetite to read more from you:) Looks like the loss of CA fraternity is going to be the gain for us who love to read good stuff. Keep writing, please. L, Kamla |
| ||||
| Kamalji, many thanks for the grt feed back...it made me so happy... these words, coming from you, are such a morale boost....hope am able to come up with more... you are right, thankfully God doesnt expect from us, so we get away with our measly offerings...if one fine day He comes up with his own list of offerings required, commensurate with the fee structure of the course....wonder how many people will make step into the temple... :) madness to think we are bartering with him....coconuts, sweets for a degree...etc... :) Quote:
|
| |||
| Dear Sowparnika, That was a great write up! I could feel the undercurrent as i am also a part of the bigger gang. I hope and sincerely pray the Alwarpet CA deity showers his benevolence on us in this regard!! Cheers!! |
| |||
| Sow, You are right.if god was to ask what he wants for what desires, no one would step into the temples.HAHA.People think he is cheap.Give him a tenner and ask him a crore eh !. I read a saying somewhere, which is my all time favouirite. God will not give u what u desire, but what u deserve. A guy living in a huit may desire a Mercedes, but does he deserve it ? Can he afford to pay its insurance and maintance.will it look good outside his hut ? We humans are silly and at times stupid.We wil lakhs of Rupees as bribe to get a Govt Job, but to god, we will offer a coconut for the same wish.HAHA. I am going to write a blog on this, with u as the inspiration Sow.Regards.kamal |
![]() ![]() |
| Display Modes | |
| |