1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Its time to say good bye to my PC which served me more than 10 years

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by iyerviji, Apr 20, 2014.

1. iyerviji

iyerviji Finest Post Winner

Reading the tittle you all might think I am going to stop using Computer and will be away from all of you. How can I spend my free time without PC my good friend . I am a proud owner of a Laptop and Tablet gifted by my son and trying to learn how to use it. I know to use Laptop but not so much comfortable with it like my PC. I have been using it since 10 years after my retirement. Though it has given me problems but still I like it very much and dont like to give away. But cant keep everything and my PC is also getting old like me and so many problems are there.

Since I have been working as a Typist first , then a Steno my fingers dance fast on the keyboard as I have no patience. But the Tablet and Laptop need a gentle touch. Hope I get used to them. First I thought I will type this snippet from the Tablet, but I have to get used to it. Till I get used I have to trouble my children, when they were young I used to teach them, now its their turn to teach me modern technology. I had taught them patiently and I am sure they will also bear me with all the doubts I ask them. Thanks to them that I learnt operating PC and also thanks to my Office because I started using PC there only for doing Bank Reconciliation and the other things like chatting etc. learnt from my children

3 people like this.

2. darmesh

darmesh Platinum IL'ite

I am proud of you Aunty. In spite of my repeated compulsions, my dad who is in his early sixties, is not able to learn using Computers. He is a retired school teacher. A Phd holder in Economics. He retired ten years ago. But, he got a fear of learning new things. Not only him, many old relatives of me in his age group are not able to learn computers.