Stinging Like a Bee

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by Kamalji, Apr 3, 2014.

Stinging Like a Bee

You have heard about angry Birds, but u have not heard about angry Bees, that kill too. Seems in Jaipur, the bees are angry, maybe because they know , whichever government gets elected, nothing will be done for them,. There will be no reservation for them, meaning places reserved where they can have their bee hives , and enjoy their honey and the honeybee in peace.

65-year-old man killed, 12 injured in honey bee attack

Last month, bees entered the Jaipur Airport and created a havoc, and a few passengers had to be hospitalized.
    Day before, people were burning a dead body under a tree, which had a bee hive, the fire disturbed them, and they attacked the mourners, leaving one dead, and a dozen injured.
    Yesterday there was a function in the open, some rascal threw a stone on a bee hive, and the bees swarmed and bit many people badly. One died.

They used to say, a parent must soon teach their child about the birds and the bees, before his or her friends teach them, but now we realize the birds are fine, but the bees are dicey, they can kill u also eh !
    There used to be superstitions too, as teens we were told, not to pee under a papal tree, or any tree, otherwise a dayan will come and enter our body, meaning a lady demon. But I feel the elders may have been ashamed to tell us boys, that trees have bees , and if u pee on the tree, and if the bees get disturbed, and what if the bees bit u there, then ? How will u go to school, and what will u tell yr friends, that u are injured where ? pretty embarrassing, so the elders made up the story of the witches, to protect us eh !

So I have a perfect plan for a perfect murder.Call the victim over to under a tree, where u see a nice big juicy beehive hanging, u don’t turn up, but hire someone to hit the beehive with a stone, so the bees attack the victim, and he dies. No witness, no clues eh ! u just cant prove anything in the court of law.

HAHA

Elections are proving to be a pain . recorded messages keep coming, TV advts full of modi and congress, and I find the whole thing absurd.

People are thinking Modi is a magician, he will bring the dollor to 45 0r 50, onions to 10 bucks, potatoes to 5 bucks, cheaper petrol and gas, where as if kejriwal is to be believed, reliance, the friend of Modi, is waiting to raise the price of gas cylinder from 400 at present to around a 1000.

Somehow I feel Modi will disappoint, for there are too many expectations from him, and I feel he too is just a good orator, that is all, but slightly better than MMS, but then we have no other choice too, is there ?

The elections are hotting up, as is the weather, so guys chill with a cold beer, and smile. What say !

A Student who got 0 Marks, was surprised because all his answers were
    seemingly correct! You think he was wrongly penalised?
    Read on:
    Q.1- In which battle did Tipu Sultan Die ?..
    Ans.- In his Last Battle..
    Q.2- Where was the Declaration of Independence Signed?
    Ans.- At the Bottom of the Page..
    Q.3- What is the Main Reason for Divorce ?..
    Ans.- Marriage..
    Q.4- Ganga Flows in which State ?..
    Ans.- Liquid State..
    Q.5- When was Mahatma Gandhi Born ?..
    Ans.- On His Birthday..
    Q.6- How will you Distribute 8 Mangoes among 6 People ?..
    Ans.- By Preparing Mango Shake..!!
    Q.7-India Me saal bhar Sabse Zyada Baraf Kaha Girti Hai...???..
    Awesome Reply By Student:- .."Daaru K Glass Me..."

A Woman Visited Her Parent's Home
    When She Opened The Refrigerator,
    She Found A Picture Of Supermodel
    In A Bikini
    Lady : Mom, What's This?
    Mom : Oh, I Put Up That Pic,
    Which Reminds Me,
    Not To Over Eat
    Lady : Is It Working?
    Mom : Yes And No.
    I've Lost 9 kg But Your Dad
    Has Gained 22 kg !!!

LOL...read this...!!
    When Kejriwal was a child!
    1. When Kejriwal was a child, he lost his
    pencil box in school and when his
    mom asked him about it he said“Ambani chor hai !”.
    2. When Kejriwal was a child, he
    refused to drink Amul milk because
    Amul is from a corrupt state.
    3. When Kejriwal was a child, he
    waswatching 'Ali Baba aur 40 Chor'on
    Doordarshan. As soon as movie ended
    he wrote a letter to Doordarshan
    asking 16 questions to the 40 thieves
    in the movie.
    4. When Kejriwal was a child, he filed a
    fraud case on Complan because his
    height did not increase even after
    consuming 1 Kg of Complan. As aresult
    Complan incurred a huge revenue loss
    in mid 70s.
    5. When Kejriwal was a child , he
    refused to be born in a private hospital
    and his parents had to move into a
    government hospital,because he kept
    saying - "Meri koi aukaat nahin hai,
    sarkaari aspataal mein le chalo mujhe".
    6. When Kejriwal was a child, he lostan
    inter-school debate competition just
    because he started the speech with
    "Mere School ki koi aukaat nahihai".
    7. When Kejriwal was a child, if his team
    didn't get to bat first in the ground, he
    would go for a dharna till he was given
    batting. He would also taunt the
    opposition team that they haven't
    actually bought their bats, but it's given to them by Ambani.
    8. When Kejriwal was a child, he used to
    wear ‘Muffler’ in place of ‘Diaper’ .
    9. When Kejriwal was a child, he used to
    drink cough syrup instead of Cerelac

Husband to his friends:
    The first person I made April fool was my wife.
    I woke up in the morning and told her
    "I love you" and she believed me...
    hahahaha.
    Wife to her friends.:
    The first person I made April fool was my husband.
    Early morning he said "I love you" and
    I acted as if I believed him ...
    hahahaha.

Few swiss bank employees reported dead due to excessive laughing after Sonia Gandhi declared her assets of just 9 cr ₹.

"For God's sex, stop making fun of my English." ~ Rakhi Sawant
    I Love Sea Food, specially Porns !!!( she wanted to say prawns !!!)
    ~ Rakhi Sawant

2. Srama

I worry for Modi too :hide: you know what I mean - that man has such a tall order to fulfill no matter what he does, he is bound to upset someone else. Not a good place to be in and I am sure no one wants to be in his shoes, with most others either because of their party or their individuality, people know what to expect. I guess time alone will tell with Modi and honestly I know nothing about Modi to favor or oppose him. I only glance at the headlines!

I read out your jokes of that boy not scoring 100% to my DS and he was so tickled trying hard at every point to get the answer like that boy :)

3. navs23

navs23 Platinum IL'ite

A distant relative of mine was badly bitten by bees and had barely made it alive. I too was wondering if the fact that we are destroying their natural habitat is making them so vicious and angry.
    Politics is a very confusing subject for me, so I keep myself blissfully ignorant.
    Had I been the boy's teacher, I would have given him a 100, all his answers were logically correct, maybe he deserved just a warning and not a zero ;-)

4. Mindian

LOL kamalji at kejriwal wearing a muffler instead of a diaper.(well,it must be because of the silly mood that I am in :hide:Nice to be here during elections ..so much to read though I admit to not understanding much. I am totally with navs ...I would have patted that boys back for his very original answers .

5. darmesh

darmesh Platinum IL'ite

Very few ever know that a honey bee sting , sometimes, can kill, Kamalji.

A nice and useful thread.

6. steve

steve Platinum IL'ite

Nice dose of politics. Please keep it comin'. The question-answer joke cracked me up.

Dear Sabita,

Today a new thing i heard, rather read, that is the matter for my new blog on monday. The political parties are catching maids and cooks and drivers, and all domestic help , for 500 a day, to be behind their car, holdign banner as they go out campaining.so my maid has left, so has all the neighbours, making excuses that some one is sick in the village, and now i read they are being snatched by the politicinas,
    HAHAHAHAHAHA

So these politicans will bring heaven to us when they come to power ? ur guess is as good as mine.

the boy ansered well, even i would have answered the same Sabita.HAHA

Dear Navs, evey coin has two sides, so every question has many answers , what say.HAHA
    Yes bee stings can be pretty painful but i did not know they can kill./

Dear Mindi,

u dont have to understand anything, for example is vijaykant and laxmikant or rajnikant are related or not.HAHA. just sit back , and enjoy , and iof they send an AC car, then go and vote if u feel like.HAHA

i found the boys answers perfect.

Dear Darmesh,

Welcome to my blogs,. Evem o was not aware that bees can kill.But maybe they are more angier these days eh ! HAHA