| |||||||||||||||||
| ||||
| A letter to my mom and dad, when i was away from them after my marriage (went to Dubai) on the occassion of their 25th wedding anniversary. Dear Appa & Amma, Here comes the D-day……………..full of silver……….…………………… U both are in the threshold of your Silver wedding anniversary. Both of you have travelled together 25 years of life full of joy, happiness, sorrow and the list is never-ending. Through joy and through tears you have remained these years a precious treasure to one another. Together you have raised a family, and built a beautiful married life. Nowadays it's strange to see a marriage such as this one that spans 25 years of wonderful wedded bliss. With much joy and thanksgiving do we salute you today, knowing your love and support are what have set me and my sister on our way. ![]() Everything we are, what good we have done are from values you've taught. Thank you for being there all our life and we hope you'll always know that forever we are grateful and we will always love you so. Marriage...Is having someone to share your dreams with, someone to live your life with. Someone to walk and talk with through the years...Someone you can turn to, someone you can run to, someone so close you taste each other's tears...Someone who'll stand beside you, someone whose hand will guide you through good or bad times, happiness or sorrow...... We both are proud to be your children!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! No regret right from the beginning till now. ‘Cause you didn’t allow us to feel so………even though if it is very tough time for both of you to manage mentally, physically, financially etc. and out of the way you both have made an effort to satisfy us and you have done it. ![]() Everybody used to tell that you both had brought up your children without showing what difficulty is. Yes it is true. Many times we both have also felt the same. The affection and the bonding became more and more. Especially for me it is too difficult to withstand life without you both and I didn’t mean my sister can, she will also be in the similar state of mind after her marriage when she is away from you. A lot to write about, but too much of sugar will spoil the whole dessert, so I will conclude. Ever loving daughters ![]()
__________________ Regards, Anitha My Creations;My Kid Drawing(2 new works) Never postpone things till tomorrow that u can do today. |
| ||||
| Very nice and heartfelt one. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. Reminded me of my parents. |
| ||||
| Hai Viji, Saraswathi, Ria, Thanks for ur msgs. The letter itself might tell you that how i missed them!!!!!!!! thought of just sharing with my friends. thank u once again.
__________________ Regards, Anitha My Creations;My Kid Drawing(2 new works) Never postpone things till tomorrow that u can do today. |
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Hi, I did something similar a few years ago. I emailed everyone I know the below email. Hello dears, Mom and Dad are celebrating their 30th Wedding Anniversary. And wishing to do something that really surprises them, I made the below page last night. Read it if you have time. I wish to bombard them with wishes from everywhere and everyone they have ever known. All you need to do is to write a line or two sending them your wishes today. I hope you will take a minute to send them your wishes. I content of the page I made goes something like this...
Last edited by Induslady; 20th December 2007 at 04:31 PM. | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| ||||
| Hai Venonimiss Great yaar, its very good.........touched me.............. ![]()
| ||||
| Hai anitha and venonimiss, Both of you have brought out lovely feelings in your letters.. thanks for sharing.....
__________________ Love, Shanthi A right cause never fails, a true word never hurts in the end. |
| ||||
| Hai shanthi, thanks for ur appreciation.
| ||||
| Thanks for the comments Honeytha and Shanvy... My parents had a wonderful surprise on their 30th Wedding Anniversary that year. Can you believe that more than 60 people I know, emailed my parents, introducing themselves and wishing them!! Also...one good part was...in many of those emails..there was a line or two praising me..(Which was a bonus for me )Hmm..cannot end this post without mentioning the saying.. 'A son is a son till he gets married, but a daughter is a daughter for life' (No offense to any loving sons who take care of their parents all their lives. My dad is one such son!) |
![]() ![]() |
| Display Modes | |
| |