1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Butterfly Effect???

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by blackbeauty84, Mar 20, 2012.

1. blackbeauty84

blackbeauty84 IL Hall of Fame

Hope all of you had heard about Butterfly effect. For the starters:
    Butterfly effect - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
    It more or less says that A small change at one stage can result in large differences to a later stage….I’m no scientist and didn’t even know much about this theory much till my favorite hero Kamalahassan’s Dasavatharam released! But thinking back I thought why not relate it to my life! If you think I’m had done something life saving or threatening as in the movie you got it wrong. ..
    One Sunday on August 2011:
    I was recovering from a very tough phase in personal life. Also I had recently switched over to a new job which I didn’t like at all. Just because I was at loss in personal life, I was stretching at office. My work wasn’t productive because I wasn’t interested in that role.
    On one such day my college friend called me & asked me to accompany her for shopping. Come on! Who will leave such an amazing opportunity of window shopping with a giggling college mate & also we haven’t caught up with each other for last two years. I hurriedly said yes & we went for shopping. My friend commented that I had gained weight. I said I knew that. I thought due to the stress, I had gained that extra few pounds…
    Initially we had a great time. We discussed about fun we had at college over the coffee…My friend had actually come for real shopping (unlike me!) & she went on to purchase few clothes. Impulse buying had caught on me. I too wanted an jeans…For some reason I wasn’t wearing western clothes for an year, but at that moment I couldn’t resist .I grabbed my usual size & the sales assistant said it will be small for me…I didn’t listen..I was sure I knew my body & size.