1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Love for a son!

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by Megalife, Nov 13, 2011.

1. Megalife

Megalife Platinum IL'ite

I was watching this pink rose bud which was struggling to open its petals. A huge raindrop was stuck between the half opened petals. I shook of the water droplet, as if to give the bud a new leash of life.

Monsoons always (except the lightening, thunderbolts and violent winds) brought to me several fond memories, including the unexpected holidays declared on heavy showers day and students in drenched uniforms. Little were they aware that the drenching was by choice. I was an expert puddlejumper but my friend was really lame at it and mostly landed right in the middle of the muddy water. The puddle water used to be my tea and broken ceramic served as cookies for my imaginary tea parties.

Even in my imaginary parties I used to be well dressed, copying the style from the magazines which my mom used to read. Mehr Jessia used to be my idol. I loved her style and poise.