1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Dhilli... Dhilli... My Tamil Speaking Dhosthsss

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by Riyakathir, Oct 3, 2011.

1. Riyakathir

Riyakathir Platinum IL'ite

You all know i am very new to Delhi and being here for around 5 months as a newly married Girl... :)

I joined in office where all speaks Hindi (yes.. of course they speak Hindi only.. a office in Delhi.... ok dearies.. don't take Riya a nut... :hiya)... and i really speaking.. there was no discrimination or any teasing upon south Indians here....

I should really say... My experiences... here... where.. my office mates and client are trying to impress me be-friendly to be by speaking Tamil...

Ans.. Yes... They are helping me a lot to learn Hindi also...

In my office... a very most senior person.. who is doing all clerical works... about more elder than my dad... he always gets excited when he see me

he first asks..... as soon as he see me...

saapidiyaaaa?? (did you had food)
    its not the correct Tamil word... but.. i really like the way he says
    and... i know.... Tamil food....
    idli
    dosa
    sambar

he says alll these

if i continue to reply him in Tamil..

he gets confuse and say "tamil..... konjam konjam.......... tamil illlayyy... tamil konjam konjam" (tamil....... little.. little......... tamil.. no..... tamil... konjam konjam)

its been 2 months now ... and he speaks still the same....

same... saaapadiyaaa......

same idli, dosa, sambar....

same konjam konjam.....

but i am really happy and will always talks with him in smile..... that he is trying to make me ease that he knows Tamil... and i will end up in laughing.... :rotfl

And.... as i have Tamil speaking friend... I have my Hindi Teaching Friend also...

I dont know to talk in Hindi... I am learning my level best to talk in that...

As my office is a consulting office... very few will be in office and others will be onsite...