1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Have you had a crush??? - Oh, is my title scandalous??

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by Chitvish, Mar 11, 2011.

1. Chitvish

Chitvish Moderator IL Hall of Fame

Friends, knowing me as an oldie, I am not sure if you will appreciate my writing on such a topic – typically reserved for youngsters! But, let us accept, most of us have reached the stage of life when we can do “restrospective introspection” using the rewind button of memory, enjoying every bit of it!!

Most of you may not know, what a small time town, Madurai, my native place was, sixty years back! I studied in a girls’ convent. So, it goes without saying – my first crush was on my maths teacher when the ‘crush-age’ (adolescence??) started!! I used to adore /worship her literally. Her name was Florence & the pet name given to her by me and my close friend (also a ‘co-crusher’) was Florie!! In classroom, when she passed our side, we would sit in such a way that her saree would brush aside us & the feel of her saree would simply make us swoon! But one good thing that resulted was, I fell in love with mathematics as a subject & never got a single mark less than centum!! So, perhaps the crush was fruitful, as well!!