Silk saree designer shops at chennai

Discussion in 'Shopping & Restaurants' started by manjulasoundar, Jun 12, 2007.

1. manjulasoundar

manjulasoundar New IL'ite

My wedding is next month, am looking for exclusive designer silk sarees for wedding & reception. Few casual wear gorgette & grape sareee for casual & party wear.

Can any body help with new shops other than pothys & nalli or other that shops at T nagar.

Am looking more of silk saree with north indian chunni work for reception.

Looking for great help.

2. pavithrasriram

pavithrasriram Bronze IL'ite

Re: silk saree desiner shop at chennai

congratulations!!!!
    u can check out places like moksha,gotewalas,aakarshana for crepe and work saris on cathedral road.in nungambakkam i think there is this new place called rangoli heard they have got gud collection as well...
    luv
    pavi

3. sowminivibu

sowminivibu Silver IL'ite

as pavi had said u can try at these places and also for an idea u can visit sundari silks which has only unique and exqusite collection of silk sarees..

lov
    sowmi

4. radhikasreeram

radhikasreeram New IL'ite

congratulations!!!!

i bought my wedding reception saree from MADHAR SHA in purasawalkam. they have an excellent collectionin silk sarees with embroidery work as well other texture. they have a reasonable rate also. I have heard GOTEWALA is the best for these north indian style saree in amy saree texture. they are very cheap in their parry's outlet in mint street. it is half the show room price.

all the best for your shopping

radhika

5. pops

pops New IL'ite

Good place to buy Churidhar

hai every body
    I would like to introduce myself as Ann. I am staying in Chennai at Annanagar for last four yrs. My native is in Kerala did my graduation in Banglore, post graduation in Kerala. After marriage Iam in Chennai.
    My Hubby is a businessman a very busy person. We got a 2yr old kid. I am staying with my inlaws.

As I am new Iwould like to know where we can get good salwars with reasonable rates and churidhars stiched and unstiched ones.
    Following the advts I tried many shops in TNagar but it turned me down

Any of you can help me.
    I like shopping if my pocket allows i would love to shop

6. sujakalyan

sujakalyan Silver IL'ite

Re: A New Comer to IndusLadies ? - Tips for you.

hi ann

welcome to indus ladies
    as for as good salwar suits u can go to naidu hall which is in opposite to chinthamani, anna nagar, they also do stitching
    if u want to go further, u can shop at some readymade shops in purasaiwalkam
    even purasai walkam is a very good shopping area like tnagar and is near to anna nagar
    in tnagar-pothys is good, chennai silks, nalli, kumaran, saravana store-in these shops u get good dress materials
    when it comes to economy u begin with saravana stores-all these stores are located at tnagar, usman road
    oh how nice i feel to discuss abt chennai
    anna nagar is called as cream of madras, u get some free local newspapaers like metro post, anna nagar times
    dont miss to read them, u'll come to know the happenings around you

7. pops

pops New IL'ite

Re: A New Comer to IndusLadies ? - Tips for you.

hi suj
    thanx for ur information. i would be going to naidu hall as soon as possible.
    love pops

8. nalini_krishnan

nalini_krishnan New IL'ite

First of all Congrats! Wishes for a blissful married life

If you are the type who would like to drape classy sarees but not too jazzy ones then I would suggest Shilpi the boutique in Alwarpet and I think they have one in Anna Nagar too.
    Anyways the shop has some pretty cool stuff that makes good shopping.
    :2thumbsup:

9. Nivedi

Nivedi New IL'ite

Tulsi Silks in Alwarpet is good too.

10. kanaka Raghavan

kanaka Raghavan IL Hall of Fame

Congrats .May you have a happy married life.Man mandir in Khader Nawaz Khan have a good collection.Even Prashanthi in Alwarpet ,Viba in Eldams road,Naidu Hall in Tnagar, Usha's in Nungambakkam have lovely collections.Happy shopping...........