| |||||||||||||||||
| |||
| Poonam, thanks for your immediate reply. I wonder whether I can spend that much cost as marriage gift. my budget is within 4000. Can you guys give me some suggestion for a marriage gift in my range? Microwave oven at the cost of 4000 is ok? What features will we get for this range? regards gayathri |
| |||
| Vase, thank you very much for your immediate response. Yeah I too think the same. Buying microwave with less feature its of no use. I know the guy and girl very well. So I think of a gift that both of them can use. my cousin is going stay with his mom only. My aunty has all the house hold items. His wudbe will also come with some stuffs. So, I am thinking of getting tea sets or table set or nonstick cookwares.... But all these are usual gifts. I want to choose a gift that should be unique. Let me think...... ![]() thank you for your ideas. Update me if you get some more ideas. ![]() luv gayathri ![]() |
| ||||
| Hi Gayathri, As you know both of them, you can get bandan pair watches. Have a look in watch showrooms. You can c the raaga collections . There's a shop called VTI (Victoria Technical Institute) in Mount Road. They have unique collections of various kinds. Check out there ... Last edited by sharadha; 10th April 2008 at 06:01 AM. |
| ||||
| Hi Gayathri, You can gift a digital camera. i think u will get within 4K.
__________________ Poonam God gave me nothing i wanted He gave me everything i needed |
| |||
| thank you sharadha, But watches usually everybody will be giving right? - means friends and other distant relatives? If I am also giving the same then its of no use. Am I right? Anyway I will check out the place you have mentioned. If there are unique collection then I will go for that. Ok? let me know if you think of any other gifts. cheers gayathri |
| ||||
| Hi Gayathri, How abt an MP3 player / ipod. You can visit giri trading in mylapore. They have good collections of cd's / dvd's of devotional songs , books etc. You can also visit sukra jewelery in mylapore. Its near Luz corner. They have unique collections of silver articles. Visit their website at www.sukra.com. You would get an idea . Would step in once i come across anything else. But don't forget to tell us which one you opted for finally. |
| |||
| Dear Poonam. I would like to buy a microwave over for cooking and baking. Now that ,its been a year after your post on buying a microwave over, please let me know how it works. I wanted to use MW for every day cooking, at least veggies and dhal. Please guide. cheers, Nilaa |
![]() ![]() |
| Display Modes | |
| |