Go Back   IndusLadies > Indusladies World > India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai > Shopping & Restaurants

Old 18th October 2007, 05:00 AM

State: Tamilnadu
Default Re: Dress Materials

HI Janani,
I totally forgot about the pooja this weekend. I am also working, so only I got excited when I came to know it is working on sundays also.
Thanks for your info.
By the way where do you work in chennai.
Rgds,
Presci
Originally Posted by Jananikrithsan View Post
Hi Presci,
This place is near Thillaiyadi Valliammi showroom on Pantheon Road. The shops are open by 2 p.m. and is on till 8 p.m. but I would suggest that you go there in daylight.
It is good and the stuff lasts.The shops are open on Sundays too. Hope this info will give you enough directions and ideas.

Last edited by Jananikrithsan; 18th October 2007 at 05:16 AM.

Old 18th October 2007, 09:12 AM

Referrals: 4

Hai presci

Janani has replied u with all informations, sorry for my late reply, iam not well........too tired so didnt checked ur post, sorry yaar

do u know, iam selling Dress materials and Redymades(salwar) - r,saree,nighties,blousebits, short kurtis at very affordable rates but at very small level jus ranging from 250 - 800

Iam in East Tambaram,Sanatorium

Jus try to drop in to my place in weekends (not 2 get dresses from me)
jus friendly visit, iam free all the time

latamurali
Old 18th October 2007, 11:21 PM

Hi Latha,
Take care of your health. Its very good to know that you are doing this business. I will try to make to your home, but before coming I will inform you and take address from you. I am free only on sundays , let me try to come there shortly.
Bye,
Presci
Originally Posted by latamurali View Post
Hai presci

Janani has replied u with all informations, sorry for my late reply, iam not well........too tired so didnt checked ur post, sorry yaar

do u know, iam selling Dress materials and Redymades(salwar) - r,saree,nighties,blousebits, short kurtis at very affordable rates but at very small level jus ranging from 250 - 800

Iam in East Tambaram,Sanatorium

Jus try to drop in to my place in weekends (not 2 get dresses from me)
jus friendly visit, iam free all the time

latamurali
Old 30th October 2007, 08:28 AM

State: tamil nadu

I have shopped in Pantheon road years back.The material is good and the prices are very reasonable.
Old 30th October 2007, 09:23 AM
Blog Reviewer

City: Atlanta
State: Georgia

I have shopped several times in this place for salwar material and also for cushion and pillow cover material. Reasonable prices and since I would stitch my own clothes, it worked out to be very affordable.
Old 19th November 2007, 02:20 AM

State: tamilnadu

Originally Posted by Jananikrithsan View Post
Hi Rajmi,
Iam a regular at those shops on Pantheon road. The material their is very good especially the white and off white ones, other colours are good too, but Iam partial to these.The sets prices range form Rs. 230 to Rs. 300 maximum. For acoba and other such material they charge Rs. 65 per metre, you can ask for Rs. 50 per metre. You can buy them without a second thought, that's my opinion.
as im new in chennai so most of the places i dnt know..as i also dnt drive so can u pls tell me wherre exactly is panthen road..is it near to nandnam..
thx a lot
shweta
Old 19th November 2007, 02:23 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Forum Moderator

State: tamilnadu

hi shweta20,

Since you are new to chennai...just check out this chennai map...
you may get a little idea of the roads...
Chennai live - Map

Lullabies; Being Tough; Acharya Devo Bhava
Old 19th November 2007, 03:33 AM

State: Tamil Nadu

Hi Shwetha,
This place is next to Thillaiadi Valiiammai, Co-Optex Showroom on Pantheon Road.
It is the oppssite lane to Fountain plaza shopping complex.
Never make someone a priority in you life,
when you are only an option in theirs!!!!
Old 26th November 2007, 11:46 PM

State: Tamil Nadu

Dear Shwetha,

Even if you are new to chennai, you would know how to get to Spencer Plaza, Right?
In the same road as Connemara hotel and Ethiraj College, go straight down till you get down to Pantheon Road signal . There you turn right and you'll see Thillaiyadi valliammai Cooptex showroom. The lane next to it is the one, all are talking about.

I have also heard a lot about it but have not got a chance to go there at all.

Latha