Sewing/Tailoring/Stitching : Salwar,Kameez,Chudidhar, Punjabi,Patiala Instructions

Discussion in 'Sewing & Stitching' started by sunkan, Aug 27, 2005.

1. archu1981

archu1981 Silver IL'ite

2. ggil

ggil New IL'ite

Re: to stitch salwar

It is very easy. Did you fine any good books?:hiya

3. saheli3

saheli3 Gold IL'ite

4. artvani

artvani Platinum IL'ite

5. art

art Senior IL'ite

Re: Salwar Zip model

Hi vani thanks for your timely help, that website is very helpful in fixing a zipper. But in the right side we are able to see the zip. But in some dress(like salwar) in the right side of the dress we are not able to see the run way for the zipper that is fixed in that dress. How it possible. Clarify my doubts

6. archu1981

archu1981 Silver IL'ite

Re: kajori salwar

hai sunitha...
    i saw kajori salwar online it is made of 6yards cloth and full of pleats and looks abit like dhothi salwar if u can provide draft it is appriciated...thanks in advance.

7. saheli3

saheli3 Gold IL'ite

Re: Salwar Zip model

Hi Vani,

This website does not seem to be working for me. :(

8. revathijayagopi

revathijayagopi Gold IL'ite

Re: Sewing/Tailoring/Stitching : Salwar - Kameez, Chudidhar, Punjabi Dress Instructio

hi sunitha,

thanks for the patiala draft. i tried it and it has come out very well. do u have the draft for anarkali dress ? if so , kindly post it . it will be very useful to many of us.

9. padu19

padu19 New IL'ite

Re: Sewing/Tailoring/Stitching : Salwar - Kameez, Chudidhar, Punjabi Dress Instructio

hi.. This may be weird.. But as i am new to stitching i wud like to know how to stitch a rope out of the left out cloth. The ropes in my salwars are thin and round and are folded back, so that the stitch is not seen. I would like to make one like that for making neck patterns.

10. saheli3

saheli3 Gold IL'ite

Hi Revathi,

I am very happy to know that you tried the patiala salwar and it has come out very well. I am really glad that you could follow the instructions. Please let me know if you had any difficulties in following the instructions. Also, would it be possible for you to share a picture of the salwar that you stitched? That would be great.