Sewing/Tailoring/Stitching : Salwar,Kameez,Chudidhar, Punjabi,Patiala Instructions

Discussion in 'Sewing & Stitching' started by sunkan, Aug 27, 2005.

1. swapnasingh

swapnasingh New IL'ite

Re: Sewing/Tailoring/Stitching : Salwar - Kameez, Chudidhar, Punjabi Dress Instructio

I have asked this even before,
    Can anyone pls tell whether the draft for chudidar posted by Vani is it Chudi salwar or Patiala salwar.
    Thanks in advance
    Swapna

2. swapnasingh

swapnasingh New IL'ite

Re: Sewing/Tailoring/Stitching : Salwar - Kameez, Chudidhar, Punjabi Dress Instructio

Hi all

Can anyone pls clear my doubt?
    I have asked this doubt long before but no reply from vanaja..........
    Waiting for reply

Rgds
    Swapna

3. salwar

salwar New IL'ite

Hai Vanaja,
    Thank you for the salwar kameez draft.I had been looking for something like this for a long time.I have one question.Do I have to add extra for seam allowance?

4. padu19

padu19 New IL'ite

hi, I saw the draft for Churidhar(gatherings/pushback pant). I was able to create the bag, then cut the fold 5-7 and so. After which I got a material as follows.(attached below)

I don't know to draw the pant layout in a biased grain. Could someone help me? I would like to know if we'll have to attach a separate patti?

Without folding how can we cut the leg part? From the bias bag I get a material as shown in 1.jpg. Please guide me further to complete the gathering pant.
    1.JPG

Chudidar 1b.jpg

2.JPG

5. nemo

nemo Senior IL'ite

Re: kajori salwar

hi sunitha,

Your work is great. Pls post the draft. Which material you used to do this.

thanks in advancebonk

6. meyyammai

meyyammai Gold IL'ite

hi.......i haven't done a kowl salwar i am stitching a pumpin salwar once it is done i ll post it:cheers

7. shahz

shahz New IL'ite

hi vanaja,
    iam a new learner for stitching.as iam a college student,i want the cutting pattern for all the chudi designs available in tamilnadu.i hope u can provide me.thank you....

8. kanthaeikon

kanthaeikon Gold IL'ite

Re: Sewing/Tailoring/Stitching : Design / Drafting/ Cutting Salwar, Chudidhar, Blou

hi dear
    I have seen your salwar pattern and drawings etc. Now I am learning to stitch salwar top - i have problems when attaching the sleeve with shoulder? i do not know what mistake i am doing can u please explain?
    regards]
    kanthaDrowning

9. archu1981

archu1981 Silver IL'ite

hai friends...
    after i tried many types of drafts for churi dhar.....i thought the following one is very is to understand....FB please......

10. swapnasingh

swapnasingh New IL'ite

Hi Archu81

Thank You for sending Churidhar draft.
    Its really very easy to understand.

I've been searching for Chudi salwar for long time............
    Can you pls tell me whether it is chudi salwar or plain salwar?

If it is Chudi Salwar then total how many mtrs of cloth is required?.......

Thank you in Advance
    Swapna.