Do they deserve this???

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by lalithasathish, Jun 17, 2011.

1. lalithasathish

lalithasathish Silver IL'ite

Dear Friends,
    This topic really impressed me to share few things which we witnessed when we were at office. I am new to writing posts and am not an avid writer. Please excuse me for the same but I really wish to share this with all of you .

I recently resigned from my job but whatever the good deeds that were done during my tenure at office remains in my memory. The company where I was working for has a ladies team which is very much into social activities .Every month we used to collect some amount and gift them either in cash or in some other means to the deserved people. Sometimes it’s for an orphanage, sometimes for education of children of single parents and street children; sometimes it is for desperate women etc

In the mid of last December they organized one such event. It was a visit to an "old age home". As I was on leave on that day I really missed out a chance to be there but would definitely go at the earliest ,but few of my colleagues and friends who had been there shared their experiences which thoroughly they felt was an enriching one. A lesson to learn for a life time!!!